We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa with super pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Cobra

The pool and gardens of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and gardens of the villa
Showing the size and layout of pool Interior shot of the spacious lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The pool and gardens of the villa
Showing the size and layout of pool
Interior shot of the spacious lounge
Lounge shot of Casa Cobra
Lay out of dining room, which look out on the swimming pool and garden
Interior shot of double bedroom showing wide patio doors looking over swimming pool
Exterior shot showing al-fresco dining area
Shot of pool with the house in the background
The pool shot shows the astroturf to protect your feet in the heat
The lounge taken from a different angle
Showing how light and spacious the lounge is
The barbeque area
The well equipped kitchen
View showing kitchen and dining room
View of Casa Cobra;s well equipped kitchen
Second bedroom in Casa Cobra
Shot of the second bedroom from the doorway
Interior shot of second bedroom
Bathroom two taken from a different angle
Bedroom 2 taken from the interior of the bedroom
Interior shot of bedroom two
Showing the large window view from second bedroom
Reception area for those who just want to sit in the shade and read
Large master bedroom showing fitted wardrobes
Interior of master bathroom
Master bathroom showing bath
Interior of main bathroom
Main bathroom taken from a different angle
Showing shaded area outside villa on patio
View of swimming pool and villa
Laundry room with washing machine and drying area
Casa Cobra bathroom 1
Entrance to villas inOasis de Nazaret
Traditional catholic chirch in the village of Munique
Haria Market, lots of local produce on sale.
Haria Market a good place to go and barta
Stalls at Haria Market surrounded by tapas bars.
anarian shops and beautiful buildings inTeguise.
Traditional clothing on sale in the Teguise shops
Car Hire Available
Local village church in Soo
Casa Cobra Kitchen
Casa Cobra private pool area not overlooked
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nazaret, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bos01
Bacup, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa with super pool”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our third stay in Casa Cobra and we enjoy it more each time. The peaceful village location is pleasantly away from the tourist resorts, yet close enough for you to visit to eat out and go shopping. Being almost in the centre of the island nothing is that far away anyway. There is a beautiful pool that is a really good size and the whole garden area is very private. The pool was well maintained and cleaned several times during our stay. Once again Peter met us at the airport with our hire car and at the end of the holiday punctually returned us to the airport departure door. The villa is good value for money and there is every thing you would need for a good break for up to 6 six people, with the option of pool heating in the cooler season. Large Eurospar and Mercadona within easy drive and there is a small handy store in the village. Extensive Sunday morning Market at Teguise only about 3km away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanbeal1
1 review
“Home from home with views to die for!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked this holiday very last minute, the booking process was simple and efficient, the key to this Peter! His knowledge of the properties and the island for that matter is second to none. We were collected from the airport by Peter, shown around, given the keys to the villa and hire car and within an hour of landing were swimming in the fabulous pool overlooking volcanoes and the coast!! Best holiday we have had in years, the place is fab, secluded location, views to die for! Our days were up, swim, out for lunch, explore, back to the villa, swim, shower change, out for dinner! Every day!!!
32 degrees! Every day sunshine, evenings again 22 degrees!
So much to see on the island two weeks were not enough!
Water parks, zoo, caves, volcanoes, beaches, water sports, exhibition centres, etc.
If you want a holiday without the masses this is the place, the roads are perfect, easy to negotiate, just wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed in these villas several times over the past few years and thoroughly enjoy our stay each time. We normally go as a party of four and the facilities are more than adequate. Peter picks us up from the airport and provides us with a car for the duration of our stay then takes us back to the airport when our stay is over, We are always made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for Peter if help is required. We find the location is ideal being in a small village away from the busy seaside resorts. The village has a small but well stocked shop and a restaurant. There are more eating places and a large Spar supermarket a short drive away. Teguise is just up the road where there is a large Sunday market each week. I would opt for for the pool to be heated if your visit is during the winter months if you enjoy a daily dip. I highly recommend the villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLYN B
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better late than never_should have done it earlier”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience of non package deal holiday's and it will not be our last. We said the minute we got home would try and tell people that you can have a far better time without all inclusive or package holidays. We stayed in the lovely village of Nazaret in a fantastic villa called Casa Cobra. The manager met us at the aireport a d was extremely helpful from the moment we wt him. He gave us a guided tour as we made our way to the villa, The villa was beyond our expectations. It was extremely clean, nicely furnished and spacious.You would not find an hotel as clean or elegantly furnished. What made the holiday for my friend Sue was the pool. SHe is a non swimmer and has always wen reluctant to ha ego. The pool was set at a nice temperature to tempt anybody In. The shallow end was exactly that and did not drop deeper until you reached the middle,the deep end was what one would expect. We came away from this villa feeling like great explorers of the luxury market. A clean nicely furnished
Villa looked after by a person who takes pride in their work

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampsa
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not safe for children & most facilities are an extra cost”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, 5 year old son and I have just returned from this villa. The villa itself is adequate, a little dated but clean and we did have hot water all week which can be a problem when abroad.
If you look at the details of the villa heated pool is ticked and so is wifi. However, it is only after you have paid your deposit that you are sent a booking form which then informs you that these cost extra, the pool £100 more and wifi an extra £25. We asked the guy halfway through the week if he would do us a deal on half a weeks gas to heat the pool but he still wanted £100!!!
Do not go here with children, the shallowest part of the pool is around 5 foot deep and so if your children want to play in it you have to go in with them. Im sure this wouldnt be classed as Health & Safety friendly.
You also pay extra for a welcome pack of food which is fair enough. However when we got there there was nothing, not a piece of toilet roll or teabag, not even salt & pepper. Most of us leave these things behind when we leave so Id say the so called welcome pack is just stuff he has taken from previous visitors. No doubt the holidaymakers after us will be paying for toilet roll that we bought ourselves.
Finally, I Trip Advised, texted and rang the guy the day before travelling and he never messaged me back so I spent the entire outbound journey convinced this was a scam and almost didnt go. When we arrived and I told him this he said it was because I hadnt given him my flight number but Ive just checked my booking form and my times and dates were specified - how else would he have known when to turn up??!!! He spoke to me very arrogantly and patronisingly as if my worries werent a concern, a real misogynist.
Thankfully our holiday wasnt spoiled by this but wouldnt use again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$696
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing