We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
53
19
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
19
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state house warm hospitality cinnamon restaurant easy access rooms are comfortable a breath of fresh air nakuru town national park one night room service great hotel chicken swimming pool leather gate nairobi amenities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This is a new establishment among the Sarova groups hotels within Nakuru. A perfect place to relax after a gruelling and working day from work. Clean and spacious rooms with all the facilities at the disposal of its guests. A good restaurant offering different african cuisines. Looking forward to use the swimming pool once its hotel is through with its construction.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank joelg678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Sarova Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Joel

Thank you very much for taking time to write and share your experience with us . The swimming pool which should be ready will definitely add to the guests facilities in the hotel

We look forward to your next visit

Ken Korir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

a fantastic new hotel in Nakuru. The go to hotel for our guests if they want luxury and 5 star service. Hotel and restaurant wonderful and the service is number 1. We never hesitate recommending guests to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bora Kesho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Sarova Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking time to write and post your experience with us. We are humbled by the ratings, we look forward to hosting your guests
Asante sana

Ken Korir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was super friendly. My friend and I spent the night before heading out on our safari and loved it. The rooms are clean and neat, food was amazing, and the staff helped us secure a driver for the Safari. I would definitely stay here or any other Sarova hotel in Kenya. We tried to book one in Mombasa but unfortunately they did not have any rooms available. You will not be disappointed here!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nan T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Sarova Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest

We are glad that your experience with us was memorable and that you found our staff super friendly
We look forwar to your next visit


Ken Korir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I loved every bit of my stay.everything was perfect for our family. 8 months pregnant with three children and hubby ,we definitely were made to feel at home.congratulations to the staff.the meals were great.the room was superb.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wairimu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Sarova Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Wairimu

That we made you feel at home gives me a great to have to share with my team. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit


Ken Korir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Sarova Woodlands excels with their food. I cannot rave enough about the buffets and a la carte menu. We had some indian - the naans were hot and fresh, dhal exceptional, and tandoori chicken. The lamb chops on the dinner buffet were so good. Service excellent.

Check in and check out were okay. Lots of issues with our booking and billing. Was eventually sorted.

Rooms - comfortable. Good bed. Good desk and chair. Good Internet. and good bathroom.

The Leather Bar has a good drinks selection, but lacks any atmposhere.

The gym and spa were not open.

Location - if coming from Nairobi, you need to drive all the way to the first roundabout in Nakuru to come back. The owners need to try and get a U-Turn installed on the Hwy closer to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roadwarriorafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews