We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I really loved the ambience of the hotel, bathrooms were clean, very comfortable bed, traveled with my 1 year old they provided a baby cot and most of all considering Nakuru is a noisy town with all the tuk tuks and bodabodas the noise was barely noticeable.... Would definitely make it my hotel of stay when am in Nakuru visiting

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank shiiiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I was here for about 3 days. East Mark has best conferencing services, clean bedding and Well organized rooms. I enjoyed the meals too. efficient room services with manageable rates. Thanks Mwangi n Julie for your services.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank mabongah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We were here for almost 3 weeks, the staff catered to our needs, and we had wonderful vegetarian meals for breakfast and lunch. Clare is the manager and is very attentive. A very safe environment, we even had a long distance view of the lake in the back rooms, there is construction going on so it can be heard in the daytime, but not too bad.

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

Hello Cherylher,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and look foward to your next visit. We apologise for the inhouse construction we had ongoing then and thank you for your patience and understanding.

Regards,
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I heard about this hotel by word of mouth and decided to try it out.The rooms are spacious and clean though the noise outside especially at night can be annoying. There is no Kettle or flip flops in the room they can improve on that. The food i.e. breakfast was buffet and tasty. Taxis are easily accessible from outside. The staff is very helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank alexNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

Hello Alex,

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We value your feedback and encourage more reviews to help us improve our services and go above and beyond to meet your expectations as our guest. While we do understand the noise from outside can be a nuisance, i would suggest rooms on the top most floor for your next visit. We apologise that flipflops and the kettle were not present in your room for your arrival. I will commend the staff in regards to your comments and do hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again.

Regards,
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The location of the hotel is less than ideal as it is in a busy market area and as a foreigner I found it slightly daunting to step out. However, the staff at the hotel was polite and willing. This is a 3 star hotel at best so don't expect anything wonderful. It just opened on 1st Dec 2016 so is still clean and new. However the noise problem in the hotel is awful, especially in rooms that have windows opening outside. Also there is no air conditioning or heating. No nets on windows so keep a mosquito repellent handy. There was no wastepaper basket in the room but was provided one on asking. No hair dryer or iron but again provided on asking. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Wifi worked most of the time but we lost it twice for 12 hours which was frustrating. Power outages are common but they have a noisy generator.
The food at the hotel is average but they are willing to entertain special requests. Again the staff is the saving grace for the hotel. I stayed there for work.

Room Tip: Request an inside room with windows not opening to the outdoors.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

Hello Amk76,

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We value your feedback and strive to continue improving our services and go above and beyond to meet our guests expectations. While their isn't much we can do about the location, i recommend our top most floors for your next stay with us. I will commend the staff for their tireless efforts and will pass the comments accordingly. Our rooms sequester natural air and we encourage guests to open windows for these reasons. All our rooms have mosquito nets and a repellant is provided upon request. I do apologise for the challenges you faced, having seen your review ,we have mitigated these issues and look foward to shwoing you our unrivalled reputation and characterful kenyan warmth.

Regards,
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews