We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
SEA MIST CABINA SLEEPS 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA MIST CABINA SLEEPS 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
SEA MIST CABINA SLEEPS 4
bar area
Our out door rancho fully equiped kitchen and all around relaxing prime spot of the property.
cool water after a hot day on the beach
secluded beach
beach entrance
beach rancho
Safe for children!
low tide
zancudo my son
Front yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Zancudo, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kathy S
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week at this wonderful secluded cabin and loved it. Clean and quiet. The cabin was very comfortable with an outdoor "ranch" kitchen that had everything we needed to cook or just relax with coffee. Beautiful view and just a short.walk to a long empty beach with great waves for boogey boarding. Grocery stores and many restaurants within walking distance. The locals were all so nice. Sue, the owner, made us a great pasta supper and made us feel very welcome. Zancudo is a wonderful little community all working together. When we were there, they were opening a new medical clinic and starting a program for the school children to have a good breakfast. Can't wait to return

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Seclusion and safety
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words. I am so happy you were able to relax and as I said maybe one day I will join you too. Kids are eating great and the program is doing good. The DR. will be here this Thursday so all is well. I look forward to your return! Thanks again Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowboyand...
Waller, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets on quiet beach, great food, friendly people; what more do you need?”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A great latitude for your attitude....beautiful cabinas, beach and "Rancho" (outdoor covered deck with kitchen and dining)....visits by the local Toucan....lush, tropical surroundings, some great local "sodas" (Costa Rican cafes) and restruants. Nice.

Date of stay: June 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Thanks so much for the review ...I am so happy to have known you and now that you will soon be living here in Playa Zancudo this is a real treat. It is hard to come to Playa Zancudo and then go anywhere else to live....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummingbi...
Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUE & CARLOS are Playa Zancudo!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Sue's Latitude 8 cabina right on the beach w/ a mutual friend and had a memorable Thanksgiving w/ many of her friends & neighbors. The cabina was rustic & charming, so convenient to the Rancho kitchen outdoor set up and walking on the long stretch of beach. Sue & her partner, Carlos, are part of what makes Playa Zancudo a special place to live and visit. It's also close enough to Panama to take a shopping trip over the border. Sue is American & Carlos Costa Rican which makes a perfect combination for your stay in Costa Rica. Carlos also has a restaurant in the village. You won't be disappointed staying at this charming cabina that Sue has created for her guests.

Date of stay: November 2011
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2013
Thanks so much for the review Ellen, I really look forward to your return . We did have a great time and hope you can come for the holidays . Thanks for the kind words about Carlos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Rooms Location
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delaware
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
I appreciate the review of my cabina. I loved having you and Sherry here and hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.