We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$308
View deal
eDreamsUS$308
TripadvisorUS$308
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$308
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
192
16
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
16
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

Probably the most beautiful place we have ever had the pleasure of visiting. All the staff were very friendly and most helpful.
There are also many lovely walking/cycling trails nearby that run through the country side.

The only negative was the €5 coperto to dine at the restaurant even though we were staying at the resort.

We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mashtomatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a biking tour of the Puglia region. They saved the best for last in this case! We arrived at the hotel for the first time, pleasantly tired from a gorgeous bike ride through the region. The lobby where we checked in was beautifully decorated and smelled absolutely fantastic - there was a reed diffuser with their signature scent and I am kicking myself for not purchasing one! We then stepped out to get a look at the infinity pool, which overlooks the Adriatic Sea. The expanse of the view from the pool was stunning. We would soon find out that the hotel's restaurant has the same view, as would our room. We had an adorable little patio off our our room too, and one day we ordered a bottle of wine and snacks to share out there. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The customer service was fantastic, the food was great and the accommodations were unbelievable. I hope to return one day.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Our high expectations were more than exceeded!There are so many little details which make you feel comfortable&relaxed, just like you were at home.Special thanks to Anna (the good soul of Le Capase), Simona who was engaged and just lovely and Giuseppe, extremely courteous and kind! After all our travel experiences, this one was by far the most impressive one! Thank you, we had an amazing stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SabinaH246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Secluded and exclusive hillside hotel on the Adriatic coast with pleasing landscapes and superb sea views. Only sixteen rooms, most looking directly across the Adriatic; on a clear day you can see Albania. The few non-sea facing rooms get a view of a bit of garden sloping up to the large car park.

We were in one of the larger, and quite comfortable, Prestige rooms. Plenty of space therein, and a big comfy bed with sheets and blanket so no fighting with a recalcitrant duvet. A very quiet overhead fan supplements the ample air-conditioning. There's a separate walk-in closet with a minibar, safe and an anti-mosquito kit! Whilst there are plenty of shelves in the open areas, there is almost a complete absence of drawers; Mrs EPR ended up using a cupboard under the lounge TV for those more private items. The bathroom area is also spacious, and has a more than ample shower cubicle. Water temperature and flow can be variable; there are several other users within the building vying for the same resource.

Very large covered patio outside too, and well-stocked with loungers, table, chairs and garden-style geegaws. Lot of attractive vegetation just in front, and an uninterrupted sea view due to the gardens ahead rolling coastwards. The patio is in the shade nearly all day because of its west-facing position.

Just a short walk to the impressive infinity pool, where there are enough good quality sunbeds and mattresses for all guests; i.e. no spares. Slight issue if anyone starts trying to reserve with towels, or use more than their fair share if other guests are initially absent. Big umbrellas too, and a pleasant shaded area down one complete end of the pool area. Staff often circulate to fetch drinks or bring complementary, and very welcome, refreshments during the day.

The pool area is directly below the terrace of the arc -shaped Capese dining room. Always very light and airy here, with tables well-spaced to provide ample room for circulation. Can't fault the quantity of offerings at breakfast. Loads of everything and plenty of variety too. There's even a little tent containing all sorts of tempting pastries and fruits far in excess of requirements. Egg dishes are done on request, as are meat dishes, so no cold cuts on display. Latte enthusiasts will have no problem here - served just like home. Special mention for the cheery antipodean breakfast hostess; such an infectiously happy lady. Most guests also seemed to use the restaurant in the evening. Can understand why; it's good, with a varied menu. To be honest, there's very little else worth visiting locally unless you drive to Otranto about 10 miles away.

The adjacent Reception area, both internal and external, is informal and homely in a kind of italianate designer sort of way. Two very organised and sensible ladies run the place most efficiently; certainly all our queries and requests were dealt with quickly and positively. And if you like cats you'll soon be found by a friendly little black and white chap who is quite the charmer.

The nearest town, coastal Santa Cesarea Terme is fine but a bit lifeless. Livelier spots are worth finding via the scenic coastal route to Leuca (a very memorable drive) or across to Gallipoli, or even just up the road to Otranto.

In conclusion, I would have to say that I thought the Capese was rather a splendid place. Very quiet (no kids), an international mix of couples, a beautiful location, and good facilities with a capable and responsible work force. I would be more than happy to return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElmParkRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed for 4 nights and had the most wonderful, relaxing time. The view is stunning, our room was finished to a very high standard and a gorgeous bathroom. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was one of the best we’ve had - it made you want to get out of bed in the morning!! We had a sea view room - definitely worth it.
Very peaceful, lots of little areas to sit and enjoy a book. No children whilst we were there. The mid morning and afternoon snacks brought around to everyone at the pool side were a real highlight and very unexpected.
The dinner menu changed each night and a good selection at lunch. You almost don’t want to leave and explore Salento!
No reason to fault the place at all!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ltomley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews