We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location and comfortable and well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Entrance
Walled Garden Pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Cottage Entrance
Walled Garden
Pond
Living diner
Living room from the entrance
Living diner
Entrance
Kitchen
Living room
Twin room
Twin room
Twin room
Master room
Master room
Master room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Poundgate Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crowborough, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
John E
Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful location and comfortable and well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Set in a walled garden giving seclusion and quiet, yet convenient for local sights and attractions and opposite a very good pub. Nicely furnished and tastefully decorated, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinksTrav...
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage Is clean, charming and aesthetically pleasing.”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I would highly recommend Poundgate Park Cottage. The cottage is an excellent location in the heart of the Ashdown Forest. It’s located an hour train ride to London and a 30 minute drive to the southeast coast. A convenient bus stop is near the cottage with stops all the way to Brighton.
We had an extended stay and totally enjoyed our time in Crowborough. The owners, Liesha and Mahmet Yaz were the perfect hosts. They are present when needed but invisible when not. There are wonderful restaurants, pubs and shopping in the area.
We will never forget our stay in the cottage with our two dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyatt2015
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly (and humans) cottage and garden”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very comfortable stay at Poundgate Cottage, especially the bed. The secluded garden was magic and made exercising our dog a treat. Liesha, the owner, was very helpful and nothing too much trouble. We visitd Leeds Castle, Hever Castle, Battle of Hastings site and Brighton, all within easy distance. Good weather as well!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmisaia
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful location, home from home”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We wanted to relax and spoil our elderly mother with limited mobility.
We also needed to accommodate our young Jack Russell, the grounds are amazing just a shame that he could have gained access to very busy main road, purchased a spike and managed to contain him on lead. Perfect forest walk accessed through pub car park opposite.
Had Sunday Roast which thoroughly recommend. Although adjacent to owner's property we were not disturbed. Tunbridge Wells was great and plan to visit again.
Would stay at Poundgate Park cottage again truly is home from home lots of finer details have been thought of. Many thanks for being so friendly and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Busy road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jobojazz
1 review
“Lovely little holiday home with beautiful garden”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Poundgate cottage is a lovely place. Hidden from the main A road behind a sweet wooden door entering the walled garden, you feel like you are In walking into the 'secret garden'. From the lounge/kitchen you can access the decking via lovely big doors which brings the outside in and give easy access to take your meals outside. Breakfast was particularly lovely outside. The decking over looks the beautiful apple tree on your own private lawn. The only problem by the end if the week was the traffic noise for me (that's why I rated location 4). The rest of the garden is the owners but you are very welcome to walk around it, exploring the wooded area at the bottom and saying hello to the ducks on the pond. The cottage is beautifully decorated, has an amazing shower, comfy beds for a holiday home (although our teenagers found the memory form mattresses a bit sinky on the single beds). The owner also leaves lots of cleaning materials, toilet rolls, kitchen paper, tea towels, bath towels, tea and coffee (including ground as there is a cafeteria!!) all for you to use. They is also a hair drier.....so, unlike ourselves you don't need to bring much at all. There is scrabble, and three other games as well as a pack of cards and the great thing was lots if DVDs and and some books. DVDs were a good selection to suit all tastes including family and kids films. The owner was very friendly and helpful and text half way through the week to see if she could get us anything. Liesha and her family live just next door. The area is a lovely place with a really great pub over the road, friendly staff and good food. 3 super markets in Crowborough (7min drive) with lovely Waitrose with cafe which was great as we arrived a bit early. There are many other shops and coffee shops here. We only did the Pooh Bear trail in Ashdown Forest and found Pooh Bear Corner cafe and shop which was great value and then the fabulous Brighton. However, if you have more time there are lots of other places to explore. It was a lovely week and particularly if weather was dry a lovely place for every season.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Joanne, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing