We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of On The Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Joe M
1 review
“Very relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed with family including 2 young children and a dog. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view of the ocean. The beach seemed very quiet this time of year which was perfect for a stroll with the dog. Very friendly locals too. The local kebab shop was delicious. Very highly recommended and would definitely visit again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalapants
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real gem of a find in Pevensey Bay!”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I've just got back from a few days here with my sister and best friend. It's light, bright and airy but also warm, with plenty of space inside, and you can see a lot of thought has gone into the furnishing of it - love the marine/surfy theme.

There's a good sized well equipped kitchen, large fridge/freezer, everything you could think of (just missing a dishwasher but that made us go out and eat locally so we didn't have to wash up! Try the Moorings, 3 courses for £10, good honest food and generous servings. Or the Ocean View Bakery for breakfast, lunch, tea, cakes, bread).

Very comfy beds, lovely duvets and linen. The living area has 3 large comfy settees in it - so unusual to find enough proper seating for several adults - and a large TV. Lots of parking and it is right on the beach, which welcomes dogs all year round. Stunning views. We go away every year and this is the best place we have found so far - so much so we are about to book again for the 3 of us next year and we'll be bringing our respective husbands, children and dogs separately later this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - but especially those views!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesliecot...
Kent UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It is what it says on the Tin - It's "on the beach"”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a fabulous location! The house was perfect for us and Lisa was so accommodating. It's an open lounge, dining and kitchen area and there was plenty of room for us all. The weather wasn't great - very windy and cold but what do you expect in February? The kids and dog didn't mind the weather at all and had a great time. We did have beautiful sun rises. The last night however, the wind had died down and the sea had become a milk pond. My husband got me up at 3am to see the moon's reflection lighting up the whole sea - absolutely breath taking. We're definitely planning on a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Sounds petty, but, the kitchen knives were left handed and not sharp and no vent for the hob
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely setting and perfect accommodation for us and the dogs”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Compact yet perfectly formed. Had a lovely few days with the sun even in October. Easy to book and exactly as described. Was great for us and our dogs and will definitely return when we can. Great info pack and lots of instruction on how to work the electrical items. Could not have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wipe clean floors for the dogs
Liked least: Didn't find any problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

House was clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Perfect for any holiday. People friendly, dog friendly will definitely go again, in fact I've already emailed owner for next years dates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing