We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous House & Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Expeditio...
1 review
“Fabulous House & Perfect Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Two adults and three children under two and this was the perfect house. Plenty of space for them to run about and play.
House was fully equipped, there were even spare plastic plates for the kids (so helpful, thank you!).
The kids loved the garden and so did the adults with the swing chair and the chance to watch the sun come up over the sea.
I think we'll be coming back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
That is such wonderful feedback from 'two adults and three children'! we aim to provide our guests with everything that they might need and more, thus making it a home from home. We would love for you to come back to stay at The Beach House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have just returned from a fantastic weekend away (party of 8, comprising 4 couples) in The Beach House. On arrival we were all impressed by how tidy and clean everywhere was. Ample parking for 4 cars and the small touches such as the cakes, tea bags, coffee, milk on arrival were very much appreciated as were the clean bath towels provided on every bed . This is the perfect base to explore along the South Coast. Sitting out in the garden and looking out over the sea is the perfect end to the day. I would recommend this place to anyone. Whether you are looking for a nice relaxing weekend away with a group of friends, a family holiday or if you are a keen surfer / swimmer the beachside location is ideal. A real credit to the owners and we would all certainly consider returning to enjoy it again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you so much for such a 'perfect' review! You have mentioned so many aspects of The Beach House that we are constantly working on to make our guests stays the best that they can be. We would love for you all to book up another weekend or family holiday with us as soon as you are able.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
981alexw
Little Waltham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A home from home!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in the beach house as a group of 7 at the end of April and it was just perfect!
The bungalow was perfectly clean, equipped and in a wonderful location. The view is stunning from the kitchen diner. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for self catering and there is even a dining table big enough for 8 people! There are board games available, a bose iPhone/iPod speaker and a DVD player. I would highly recommend this beach house for large groups of family or friends. Well done,this is a beach house that you should all be proud of :) xxx

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed all thet The Beach House has to offer both inside and out! We continually aim to improve all that we provide for our guests and thank you for this excellent review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser57...
1 review
“Stunning place by the sea ”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Small family from London, went for a long weekend. The sea views are as wonderful as the fotos suggest. It feels a bit like Derek Jarman's Prospect Cottage - and that's a good thing. The sea is literally at your doorstep, and it's quiet, like your private beach. Step out of the living room into the terrace and you're there. The place is well designed and cosy. It's well maintained but you do get some mold.

Towards the back of the house there is not a lot to see - but the area has so much to offer, Eastbourne is near, Hastings not much further, the Seven Sisters...

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will come again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your excellent review of The Beach House as a 'stunning place by the sea'. The position of being right on the beach is as you say, 'like your private beach'. We are continually maintaining the property year on year and have very recently installed vents to deal with the slight damp issue. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erin11201...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Let's just say I want to go back already and I only went last weekend! Such a lovely, clean and spacious bungalow with the most amazing view from the morning through to the evening. Really was the perfect little getaway with some friends and I can't recommend it enough. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
We love the fact that you want to come back already! So you must come back very soon then! Thank you for writing such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.