We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome beach location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen. Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen.
Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Our open plan kitchen, dining and living room area is ideal for holidaying together.
Our recently fitted kitchen is light and bright and has everything you need.  A home from home.
Simply sit on the comfy armchairs and enjoy the stunning sea views in peace and quiet.
Relax over a good meal with your fellow guests and enjoy the uninterrupted sea view.
Our light and bright twin Bedroom 1 also has the option of a zip and clip superking if requested.
Our twin Bedroom 2 is along the hallway and close to the family bathroom.
Bedroom 3 has two sets of bunk beds and is an ideal room for up to four children to share.
Our newly fitted bathroom.
Our garden has everything you need to thoroughly enjoy a holiday home literally right on the beach.
A view of our holiday home from the garden. The swing seat, picnic bench and BBQ are to be enjoyed.
The panoramic view of the sea and sky from the garden gate is stunning.
The uninterrupted view of the sea and sky bring something special each day.
The view towards Normans Bay and Bexhill from the water's edge.
Sunrise at low tide is a truly awe-inspiring sight.
Step outside on a moonlit night to listen to the sound of the waves and gaze at the night sky.
A walk along the cliffs at Beachy Head reveals some stunning views of the Sussex coastline.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrewkp
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome beach location!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a fantastic weekend at the property last weekend. The property was everything we hoped for. It was clean, spacious and awesome location on the beach. We went out in the kayaks twice which was brilliant. It was really handy having wetsuits we could use too. We spent one day in Eastbourne and had a lovely lunch at the Belgium restaurant. We were very lucky with the weather and spent lots of time relaxing in the garden and on the beach. We hope to visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so glad that you were able to use the kayaks last weekend as the weather was just wonderful. We were also pleased that you found The Beach House clean and spacious for your group of eight guests. We look forward to booking you in again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jilly022
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow factor!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a welcoming lovely holiday home - probably the best place I have ever stayed and we would all love to move in!
Took my daughters & 3 grandsons away for a long weekend and they all loved it here. We all said wow when we walked in & the special little welcoming touches made us feel at home. Weather was not the best but we still managed to explore the area and the best was going back to the bungalow to snuggle down and enjoy the view.
Will definitely be returning here and a big thanks to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing (apart from weather)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review. To say that The Beach House was 'probably the best place you have ever stayed in' was just wonderful to read. We are so glad that our special touches made you feel at home. We agree that there is so much to explore and see in and around Pevensey and East Sussex. Even though the weather was not too good, spending time 'snuggling down' inside The Beach House can be very much enjoyed. We would love you to come back to enjoy our special holiday home again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tasteful, modern decor - and location
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
We're so glad that you found our communication with you helpful. We believe that it is vital for our guests to have as much information as possible from the first enquiry. We're also glad that you found The Beach House to have everything that you needed, as well as the welcome cake for your hungry children! Being situated so close to the sea and beach, our holiday home is just perfect for sunbathing for the girls and cricket for the boys and therefore keeps everyone happy! We would love to have you back again next year, so do book early!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
What a great idea to come away with colleagues for a team weekend away. We're so glad that The Beach House provided you with all that you needed and more. We like to welcome our guests the right way and a chocolate cake is what is needed as a thank you to all our guests for booking with us. Do please come and stay again for your next team weekend away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a family holiday at The Beach House. It really is a wonderful place to bring children of all ages to, as the beach is literally at the end of our garden, as you say. Paddling and splashing in the sea, making sandcastles or looking for shells along the beach when the tide is out are all family activities to enjoy. Thank you for your positive review and do come back with the family to enjoy The Beach House and the surrounding area again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing