We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea Breeze is somewhere I would definitely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the garden
Exterior of house Kitchen with window overlooking the south facing garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Sea view from the garden
Exterior of house
Kitchen with window overlooking the south facing garden
Kitchen with window overlooking the south facing garden
Dining area with french doors leading out to the south facing garden
Master bedroom with sea glimpses and an ensuite shower room
Master bedroom with sea glimpses and an ensuite shower room
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
View from Green Lane - a beautiful short walk to the beach
The view from Lighthouse Hill
Portreath beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lhaggith
Bromham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sea Breeze is somewhere I would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Sea Breeze is not only a very lovely bright clean house, but where it’s located meant we had only a short walk to the beach, farm and local shops. Very quiet and with the sun shining when we stayed. Just what the doctor ordered. Also it is in easy reach of other parts of Cornwall which we took advantage of when staying at Sea Breeze My daughter also loved going to feed the animals first thing, which were literally on,y 3 minutes away. Will definitely be going back in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the fabulous review! You were great guests and we hope you are able to come back and stay in our house in the future! Kindest regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altin K
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We felt as if the house was over advertised and and the pricings were too expensive for what we stayed in. We also felt there was a lack of storage space and no coffee table as advertised in one of the pictures. It was very hard to work out how to use the heating system in which we were left without for 2 weeks. Overall, not relaxing as we had hoped it to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our house. With our location and the style and size of the property, our house is actually under-priced according to the Holiday Lettings website. We are surprised that you feel there is a lack of storage space, as we live in the house for most of the year - both bedrooms contain built-in hanging space and shelving for clothing that we feel is ample. In the lounge we took out the coffee table and included an ottoman instead, as we felt that the lounge benefits from extra seating. The house is only 5 years old, with a fully functioning heating system and we leave clear instructions on how to use it in the information pack. If we were aware that you were still having problems with the heating after our conversation on the first night of your stay, we would have happily sent someone to the house to assist you. Once again, we are sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as you hoped it would be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Dear Carol,
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze and had a fab holiday! Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Best wishes,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barwellz
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing neat the beach”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our time at Sea Breeze. Well located and only a short walk down to the village and beach. The house itself is a lovely property, very well maintained & appointed with many extra touches that you rarely find in rental properties. It's an ideal place for a couple or a family with a couple of kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing