We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
84
33
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
33
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub new venture walking the south west coast path shared bathroom stayed here lovely evening meal exploring the surrounding area beautiful bedroom arrived late in the evening hot chocolate and biscuits sourdough toast lovely little village wifi signal warm welcome nice room stayed longer crab
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one evening while passing through and it was so lovely! Wish we had stayed longer. The pub itself is in a lovely little village by the sea, staff are friendly and welcoming and the pub itself is beautiful with lovely decor! We were staying here with a dog so I diddnt know why to expect of the dog friendly rooms (as have seen some questionable ones) but we were pleasantly surprised, lovely and clean room with modern decor and felt really at home there straight away, lovely little touches and that just made it that bit more special. We ate dinner at the pub that night and the food was gorgeous!! They had a resteraunt side but as we were with the dog we stayed in the pub which was fine by us. Followed by live music which was great and a fun friendly atmosphere! Had a lovely nights sleep (bed very comfy) and a wonderful breakfast the next day! Plenty of choice and all good quality food (inc the night before) literally couldn’t recommend it more and we can’t wait to stay again! Thankyou

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fms92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Owner at Portreath Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review, we hope that you are able to come back and stay agin soon.
Kind Regards
Nicole & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in top floor bedroom, whilst walking the SWCP. Was greeted with a very friendly and smiling welcome, and shown to room immediately. Lovely, fresh, clean and comfortable room. Everything worked and the amenities were great. Really enjoyed our evening meal, and the overall menu choices were delicious and freshly cooked. Really buzzy atmosphere for a Saturday evening, and the staff were loads of fun. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Owner at Portreath Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Many thanks, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards
Nicole & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

08/06. Room 6 (top floor). Receptionist behind the bar warmly welcomed us and helped us to our room with our bags. The twin bedded room had all of the mod cons you’d come to expect in a hotel. We were aware (when we booked) that we’d be sharing a bathroom. However, it was literally just across the corridor from us and it had a wonderful power shower. We took our evening meal in the restaurant and it was great to see that all dietary needs were catered for. The breakfast also set us up perfectly for the day ahead. We were really impressed by the excellent levels of customer service. It is perfectly located for those who are walking the SWCP. It is also in the heart of the village.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Owner at Portreath Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for such a positive review, hope you enjoyed the remainder of your walk.
Kind regards Nicole & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Well placed near secluded beach and country walks, Easy drive to Marizion and St Michaels Mount.
Staff are very friendly and welcoming, a lot of the food is locally sourced and very well cooked indeed and nothing seems too much trouble.
Rooms make good use of limited space and the new owners seem to be upgrading some aspect of the premises on an almost annual basis. This is our second visit and we thought that last time was very good but this time was even better.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank VALERIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Owner at Portreath Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review, our staff work so hard to make our pub and small B&B as friendly as possible and when we get a review such as yours it really does give staff an extra boost, so thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicole & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We spent one night here while walking the South-West Coast Path. We had a smashing room on the top floor, with a telescope for star-gazing (shame about the clouds). The bar downstairs was very lively and friendly, with a good selection of beers (Porthbud). Breakfast of scrambled egg, smoked salmon and avocado on sourdough toast provided an excellent start to the following day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoftSouthernJessies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Owner at Portreath Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, and thank you for your generous score. We are pleased you enjoyed our friendly bar and beer and that your breakfast helped you on your way with another days walking. Kind Regards Nicole & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews