We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Springvale from the south
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springvale from the south
Springvale's fruit garden kitchen aga
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Springvale from the south
Springvale's fruit garden
kitchen aga
west view
kitchen
conservatory
living room
dining room
king bedroom 1
kitchen diner
king bedroom 2
A double bedroom
A double bedroom
Near Loch Lomond
The view over Loch Lomond
Private Entrance
traditional bathroom
traditional toilet
2 traditional ensuites
ensuites with sun tunnels
Clyde Built Engineering
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cardross, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ray m
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The perfect holiday home. Spacious plenty of room for the 12 of us ageing from 9 to 78. The aga was a dream and so easy to use. The facilities in the house catered for every eventuality. Fast wifi lovely garden gorgeous bathrooms. Close the train station,local shops and the pub. We had a great time at a lovely house I would highly recommend you book springvale for a perfect family holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary-Lou...
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful house in a great area. There's plenty of room for nine of us and the Aga is a massive hit with at least one of us!
We never ran out of hot water and we had fabulous sunny weather which was an unexpected bonus.
Definitely recommend this house!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A large, comfortable, well-appointed family home.”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We recently stayed in Springvale as a family group (all ages from 3 to 60). The house is large and well set out. It has a lovely big kitchen with an Aga and plenty of cupboards/storage for food etc. There is also an electric cooker, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier - which make it ideal for families on a stay. The large dining room has a lovely table that means that the whole group can sit comfortably for meals. The bedrooms were comfortable with a range from twins (good for kids) to large double en-suite rooms for adults. There is no shortage of bathrooms and loos.
The house is located in a cul-de-sac but is very close to the main road through the village. The location is quiet and safe. The garden is spacious with plenty of lawn space for children to play in. The house was warm and welcoming when we arrived - the housekeeper had been in to make sure the heating was on for us.
The only thing that would improve the experience would be a supply of some simple basics like dishwasher tablets and hand soap.
Overall this was a lovely house in a nice location. There are good shopping outlets within a short drive. We would be happy to recommend Springvale as a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfe91179
Stillwater, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Springvale welcomed 9 of us with open doors and kept us very comfortable while we enjoyed our 2 week stay. The accommodations were perfect for the needs of our family who's ages ranged from 3 to 75. The six bedrooms, with one being downstairs, made it easy for everyone to have their own space. The kitchen is ideal and the living space is perfect for families. We thoroughly enjoyed the use of the conservatory and the access to the back gardens. The central location to main roads and local amenities only added to the pleasure of our stay. Thank you for making Springvale available to us, we are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and layout of home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thanks so much . All I can say is that you were the perfect guests. James + cleaning + maintenance team at Springvale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing