We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$191
US$162
View deal
Booking.comUS$176
PricelineUS$176
ZenHotels.comUS$191
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 080)
Filter reviews
1 080 results
Traveller rating
430
230
199
113
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
230
199
113
108
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 080 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019

This is the second time in two years that I have stayed here and my wife and I still think that it's a great place to relax and unwind.
You are away from all the crowds on the coast (Cambrils and Salou are 10 to 15 minutes away by car if you feel the need) and it's just really peaceful.
The gardens are beautiful and a great place to have a stroll, the outdoor swimming pool is a perfect size for swimming and the food in the Sequoia restaurant is excellent.
For some strange reason the hotel doesn't seem to promote their restaurant which I don't understand because the food is really excellent quality and sitting out on the huge terrace in the evening looking out towards the coast makes it one of my all time favourite places to dine.
Excellent friendly service and the superior rooms are fantastic with good soundproofing which for me is very important.
Clientele are mainly Spanish which is fine by me and only a few of the staff speak English so a good opportunity to brush up on your Spanish.

Room tip: Get a room overlooking the gardens at the back.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nousernamewhatsoever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YieldManager, Revenue Manager at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear guest! Thank you for sharing with us the details of your stay and your opinion about the Hotel ,
We are proud and happy to know that you enjoed the whole experience in Hotel Termes Montbrio
We appreciate your comments about the gardens, Sequoia restaurant and the Hotel in general.
On behalf of everyone who forms Hotel Termes Montbrio team we would like to thank you!
We hope to see you soon again. Warm greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Stayed here last week, arrived and given a room which when we got to it had not been made up, given another room which smelt very musty and clearly had not been used for a while. Went down stairs for lunch to be told the Cafeteria was closed for lunch and dinner as a conference group were using it.
Went to the Pool to find no pool towels, went to the Thermal spa, again no towels. asked at reception and was told you have to contact housekeeping for pool towels.
Around the pool was dirty, by the closed pool bar it was dirty with bird droppings and the tables and chairs were also covered in birds droppings, clearly the area had not been cleaned for sometime. when we sat by the pool we were constantly bothered by flies which were also a nuisance inside the hotel. The hotel has lovely gardens if only they
were looked after. Having now read previous TripAdvisor reports on the hotel clearly the management take no notice as reports back to 2017 make the same comments. Next time will stay at the Gran Palas at La Pineda which is a brilliant hotel and make no charge to guests to use the Therm Spa which is much nicer than that at Montbrio.
Sadly a very disappointing stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Curiosity616532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YieldManager, Revenue Manager at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear guest! First of all, we would like to thank you for the comments and for having spent some time sharing with us your opinion. We take good note of the comments that have left us, which will undoubtedly help us to improve, and will be dealt with at our next management meeting.
Warm greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I do agree this is a 4* hotel and it is really pet friendly. From all pet friendly hotels this one was the first to offer pillow and plates for the dog. Clean rooms, huge bed. The champú was a bit strange, it didn’t make bubbles. If you stay at the hotel the price for Thermes is 22/adult and 11/child. Pets are for extra charge 18€/night. Breakfast buffet was fantastic for all tasts ( eggs, bacon, cereals, fruits, cheeses, hams, jams, different kinds of bread etc.)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ibotnari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YieldManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your time spent on commenting your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to receive you again in an early future,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

we booked for a spa weekend travelling by car, there was no one on reception who spoke english, disappointing for such a hotel,treated with indifference sadly, we were not given the right information with regard to the restaurant to use, we were not able to use the spa unless we paid a further 35 euro per persons when we had paid 343 euro for two nights, what a nightmare this hotel is, rooms were comfortable however, as we could not use the spa we thought we could use the outside pool, wrong... it was filthy, algae everywhere even though someone appeared to clean it daily. The lighting to the restaurant, outside from the hotel, was poor and could be dangerous, plants overgrown on it, someone needs to take hold of the condition of the hotel grounds. Sad experience in a lovely part of the country, expected more from a 4 star hotel and at this price.

Room tip: Don't be fooled by what looks like a super hotel, its not a four star.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cjsimons48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YieldManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Good afternoon,
First of all thank's for commenting and punctuating your stay in our hotel. Recieve our apologies if the receptionists you met weren't able to speak inglish, most of our workers do so you were unlucky in this aspect.
We take seriously the maintentment of the hotel, so we apologize again if you came on some dates that it wasn't in the way it should be in a Hotel of our category. The Spa has an extra-cost because its Thermal water, and as you know it has an expensive maintenment.
We are sorry if we didn't fulfil with your expectations, we hope to recieve you again in our hotel to improve your experience.
Have a nice weekend,
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

-Unfriendly staff
-Dirty paths and pool area
-Dont bother if you're vegetarian or vegan (charged €10 for half grilled tomato, 3 asparagus stalks, mangetout/green beans and 2 baby carrots)
-Nothing to see/do outside of hotel unless travelling at least 10 minutes by private taxi
-Very difficult if you're English and don't know much Spanish to be able to communicate or even read menus/leaflets/signs

Also a very very big hotel but very little people around?.. Strange atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank klo705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YieldManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your comments and evaluation.
We send your comment to the Manager. We feel if we do not meet with your expectations. In the hotel we have the menus/leaflets in English.
We can not be held responsible for the villages around us.
Have a nice day and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews