We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a week”
other travellers have booked this property
Pond Cottage - sleeps 8
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pond Cottage - sleeps 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pond Cottage - sleeps 8
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isigny-sur-Mer, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeteandJu...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a week”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are a family of 8, Pond Cottage was everything we needed. 4 bedrooms, a lounge with open fire and enough chairs for us all, a lovely outdoor seating area. A fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher! We had 1 bathroom, 1 ensuite and another toilet. There was a washer and a dryer (much appreciated after over a week without one)
Zoe and Paul were extremely helpful, booking dinner for us on our first night at a local restaurant.
The was a shop (of sorts) that supplied firewood, fresh eggs, emergency groceries and icecreams.
We will certainly stay here again if we are ever lucky enough to find ourselves in Normandie, France.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLee...
Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to unwind - camping or cottages”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was better than expected. From arrival and the first glimpse of the Chateau we fell in love.
The rooms were beautiful and sharing with 8 friends we found it roomy enough that we never felt over crowded in Pond Cottage.
A daily visit from Hector and the cats made it feel even more like home.

Thank to Zoe and Paul for their hard work up keeping this stunning location. I will be back : )

Rooms Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The two week holiday was really nice and i loved it. Everyone was really nice and helpful. It is a great location, close to the D-day beaches with lots of World war 2 museums for anyone interested. Great facilities on site and having fresh bread and pastries delivered to your door every morning was very nice.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee74lond...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is our 4th year at the Chateau and it really is home from home, with a tongue slobbering hector bounding up to meet you when you arrive to the family welcome and great nights with Zoe & Paul ,you couldnt ask for more. The Glamping is fantastic with first class bathrooms & showers, a fresh water pool to take your breath away (literally in april!!) topped off with bubbles in the hot tub it doesent get any better.

The cottages offer somewhere french and wonderfuly furnished and finsihed by Zoe and Paul nand ow we have 10 month old twins a refuge!! We shall return to the canvas with the boys but in the meantiime they gives us somewhere to bring the grandparents as well.

Overall its our second home in france and you will only know what we mean by going there! plus the early morning delivery of Pain Au chocolate starts the day in in the best way!!!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieB_0...
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in the cottage with a group of friends. It's the second time we have stayed and will definitely be back for more. Zoe and Paul are fabulous hosts and know everything you could possibly need about the local area. The cottage is equipped with everything you need for self-catering. Perfect for families, couples, and groups of friends. A real oasis of rustic French countryside

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing