We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hurb
getaroom.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9 807)
Filter reviews
9 807 results
Traveller rating
6 713
1 988
708
244
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6 713
1 988
708
244
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian village main pool cafe de paris water bar martini bar french pool our honeymoon sushi jerk shack pastry shop butler service garden tour white night club level red lane spa pelican bar montego bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 9 807 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We (and 12 friends and family) visited Sandals South Coast mid March for our wedding/honeymoon. My husband and I got married in the over-the-water chapel, had reception on the beach. and stayed the week in an over-the-water bungalo. The entire experience was hands-down amazing! It was truly the wedding of our dreams. I never imagined it would turn out the way it did. The staff (butlers Jerome and Leon) went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of. Bent (Red Lane Spa) did my make up and hair. She did an amazing job and I thank her from the bottom of my heart for making me feel beautiful. The bungalo was an experience I will never forget. It's truly a once in a lifetime experience and am so glad we had the opportunity to stay in one. We had couples massages that were to die for at Red Lane Spa. The food and drinks were delicious at every restaurant. I compare the meal at our wedding to that of Ruth's Chris. Rachel was so wonderful to work with in all the final wedding planning. Our officiant was exceptional. Richard, our Sandals photographer, captured all the right moments. The steel drum band at our reception was so good. I cannot thank everyone enough at Sandals who went out of their way to ensure our wedding day (and week of vacation) was top notch! Even during COVID we felt safe and that every precaution was taken. It was so easy getting COVID test on-site at resort to return to US. Sandals works hard to earn their ratings. Our expectations were exceeded. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled to read about the unforgettable experience you had at Sandals South Coast. We appreciate you praising our incredible staff, they truly exemplify the service we aim for. We were honored that you chose us as your preferred destination to host such an occasion. Congratulations on your recent nuptials! The entire team sends their best wishes and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too far future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Fantastic room & great location in the Dutch village. Wonderful service & food. Staff are fantastic. Special thanks to Tiffany, your towel cake & couple was so appreciated. Thanks to the following staff: Latoya C, Steve(bar), Nesean(Attitudes), Jakel(Schooners--Not Mr. Hyde!!), and Leon(Entertainment). Each of you made our stay great. Our Concierge were terrific. We were so pleased that we booked again and will see you in September. Stay Healthy.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john5773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sandals South Coast. Returned home with many happy memories for it appears you enjoyed every minute of your visit with us. This is exactly the kind of excellent feedback we love to hear. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We love Sandals, we love Jamaica and the Jamaican people. This was our 7th Sandals trip and our first to South Coast. When we first arrived we knew we would love it, such a beautiful resort. They work so hard everyday to keep it so lovely!

We had a swim up room in the Dutch Village, which was quiet and perfect. Bed and pillows so comfortable. I swam laps in the AM while my husband went to the gym. Great gym like all the resorts. Many times we just swam to the other side outside our room and went to the big pool, hot tub or bar. Beach right there too!

Bars everywhere! Latitudes was very unique. We were well entertained by Nusean one evening at Latitudes. All the restaurants were good but Neptunes, Bayside, and the Jerk Shack our favorites. Hint: Soft service ice cream and popcorn at the bar by Neptunes.

We are certified to Scuba but decided to Snuba this trip and loved it! Did it twice with Okeno Baker who was fabulous and look forward to seeing him next year! All the water sports staff were excellent, so friendly, but had your safety always in mind and number one to them. Best water sports staff off all our Sandals experiences so far!

Evening entertainment inside the theater was very good, really loved some of the singers, dancers, and especially Michael Jackson! At dinner time the solo singers and saxophone player was a nice touch! Sitting around the fire pits was relaxing.

Felt very safe at this resort, Covid not an issue. The testing before departure home very well done and efficient, not an issue. Resort has it down pat. Crowd was small, mostly Americans since the Canadians and Europeans not allowed to travel. The workers seemed very happy we were there so they got to work. Some of these wonderful people were without work for 7 months, so remember to tip generously whether at the airport, your driver, or wherever appropriate.

Overall great trip, booked for another week March 2022 to return to South Coast!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blgA012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sandals South Coast. Returned home with many happy memories for it appears you enjoyed every minute of your visit with us. This is exactly the kind of excellent feedback we love to hear. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Sandals southcoast is amazing. The food and was amazing, the grounds are were clean and beautiful and we felt safe with all the COVID protocols in place. A lot of entertainment, and things to do. I definitely recommend this resort to others. Only bad thing i wish the drive was a little shorter to the resort and We got to stay longer.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenyattabruce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for rating our resort. It was a great pleasure to have had you stay with us at Sandals South Coast. We appreciate your positive review and look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

When your airport shuttle approaches the entrance of the resort, the glimpse of the gardens will take your breath away to a beautiful tropical Jamaican welcoming. The next breath you take in will be as warm and sweet as the fresh coconuts that ripen in the sun. You will be greeted with champagne flutes and ice-cold towels to help soothe your face and neck from the ride from the airport. Next, your assigned concierge will take you to your room where they will go over any extras you may have added for your stay. Or at least, most people were. There was a snafu with our check-in where we were told to go to a different building (Club Sandals) to check in where we waited then were told to head back to the main lobby. I felt that this easily added an extra 30 minutes to our check in time if we had just been properly directed the first time and not instructed to head to the wrong building.

Almost all of the rooms will have an oceanfront view unless you are in the new Swim-up rondavel huts, where you will have more privacy along with your own little tiki-style hut. All the rooms in the Dutch village were beautiful and newly remodeled. The soaking tub for 2 was put to good use almost nightly, and it was so relaxing to soak while listening to the waves crash along the shore mere meters away. Housekeeping and restocking the bar did take quite a long time, often not occurring until 4pm, but I assume this is do to staff cutbacks given the pandemic which is understandable that they are doing the best they can.

When you're feeling a little peckish, there are a number of restaurants to choose from that will all have a menu that will please even the pickiest eaters. The main themes are Caribbean, Seafood, Asian, Italian and Mediterranean. One part of the food that I wish we would have had is a more authentic Jamaican restaurant though the Jerk Chicken from Jerk Hut and the Beef Patties from Schooners were very good. Be careful when ordering the dinners as the meals end up very large as we would order 3 appetizers and 3 entrees, often splitting them and walking away dleiciously stuffed.

The main pool is beautiful and full of fun as the entertainment crew will pull people together to play games and challenges between the other couples, sort of like a game show. The beaches were beautiful and full of white sand and plenty of open loungers. Towels were almost always available at any of the pools.

All of the activities were so much fun but I highly recomend getting your PADI Scuba certification, Nickardo Dennis was an amazing dive instructor that was both knowledgeable and easy to work with when learning about the sport. Snorkeling was also fun and scenic on days where it wasn't so windy. We were able to get some great photos - I recommend bringing your own waterproof phone case.

Most excursions were not onsite but actually near Negril at a place called JamWest. They had 3 main attractions: Zip Lines, ATVs, and Horseback riding where the guides will take you into the water with the horses. My wife and I tried horseback riding and unless you are an experienced rider we did not have fun on the trots on the hard rocky paths as they were a little much on my thighs and the saddles were broken so there wasn't much to hold on by.

Be careful about the photographers as the digital prints can get pricey at 18$ a photo. If you have a lot of pictures that you like it may be better to go with the 300$ 200 print package. It was also quite annoying to constantly have photographers try to entice you into taking photos that could be purchased later at exorbitant prices. I feel that sometimes we were asked 4-5 times a day for photos, and some of the photographers were more understanding than others. Shalimar was great, however!

all and all if you're having second thoughts don't. You will have an amazing time and will not regret it!

Room tip: Rooms in the Dutch Village is a very central location between all of the resurants and ammenities.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 242rickig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sandals South Coast. Returned home with many happy memories for it appears you enjoyed every minute of your visit with us. This is exactly the kind of excellent feedback we love to hear. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews