We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of An Scrin

Sliabh Liag.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sliabh Liag.
An Scrin. Salmon Leap..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Sliabh Liag.
An Scrin.
Salmon Leap..
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Utility with washing machine and dryer
Bathroom upstairs
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom
Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
View from upstairs
Single bedroom upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Shower downstairs
Sunset in Teelin
Sliabh Liag
Views of Teelin Bay
Sliabh Liag
Views of Kilcar
Sliabh Liag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Glencolmcille, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
moyradarc...
1 review
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I think this is the best house I have rented in Irleand. Spotless, spacious and really well equipped. Really big garden for the kids to run around. Great little pub behind you but you wouldn't even know it is there (unless you are in it!). The area is breathtaking - although we had the best weather I can remember for years. Thanks Tania

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The process of booking through Trip Advisor was terrible
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks Moyra! Delighted you enjoyed Teelin and all it has to offer and wonderful thst you were blessed with fantastic weather. Hope to see you all again sometime.

Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebandi...
Crossgar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb family stay.”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed for four nights, in a superb house. Plenty of room in the house. Bedrooms were all a good size and clean. Kitchen was large and well equipped, plenty of plates etc.
With 10 in the group, living room could do with either another sofa or maybe a couple of bean bags.
The Rusty Mackeral pub is right behind the house and is a nice place, pool table, darts and WIFI.
The Slieve League cliffs are a few kilometres away and is fantastic. There's also the Pilgram Path worth doing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Not enough seats in living room, minor detail.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thanks Colin for your review. Thanks for the feedback, will take it onboard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditravel3...
Kilmore, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great house in a beautiful place!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here from Easter Monday to the Friday. Our family group was made up of 7 adults 2 teenagers and a pre teen! There was ample room for all of us. The house is spotless, well equipped and in a beautiful location. We enjoyed the cliffs and the pilgrims path, make this a must if the weather is good!! The Rusty Mackerel is another must, with great Guinness, darts and pool!! We had a great time and would definitely return. The only downside was we felt another sofa would be good in the sitting room!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks will take what you say on board . Hope to see you all in Donegal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottspadd...
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stunning House In a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed in this house in March 2016. The house is fantastic and set in a beautiful location overlooking Teelin bay at the front of the house and Slieve League to the rear and only a few years old. There is a huge dining kitchen , well equipped to accommodate large families, numerous bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an en suite. As there was just the two of us, we utilised the downstairs only. Tania, the owner always answered emails promptly during the booking process. The friendly Rusty pub is close by and a welcome sight after we walked from the house to do a circular walk taking in the peak of Slieve League. All the locals again showed that Donegal friendliness. Would have no hesitation in returning. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. So glad you had a lovely time and the weather wasn't too bad. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaisli R
Antibes, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just around the corner from Slieve League”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our main aim was to see Slieve League as we already have seen most of the cliffs of the West Coast of Ireland. The house could not be better situated for his ....on a sunny day we had a nice walk to Slieve League , no need to take the car. In fact you can see its back from the windows. The house is big, the double bedrooms are very spacious. It is of a very high standard and I appreciated the materials used, no carpets, no extra decoration to pile the dust. Above all everything is almost unused and new. Tanya showed us the way to the house from Carrick and was very kind and gave us useful information. With Tanyas help we reached Dublin in under 4 hours on the day we had to head back to the airport.

There are three showers and one bath in the house, washing and drying machine for clothes and ironing board with iron, a dishwasher and a hoover. The kitchen has everything you need. All you should bring is a cloth to wipe to table and a dishbrush for the manual cleaning. Rusty Mackerel pub is almost in the backyard, unfortunately we could not visit the pub as it is closed from Mondays to Wednesdays. There is a small supermarket in Carrick and bigger ones in Killybegs and Donegal.
I can really recommend this beautiful house and all I regret is that I could not stay a little longer in this breathtaking and calm area of Ireland.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation, the standard of the house the kindness of Tanya
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank- you Kaisli and family for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and your family. Delighted you saw Sliabh Liag even though the weather was not great. Maybe we will see you again someday in Donegal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing