We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment in good position”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT LUKA

Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay
Bay Street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Bay
Bay
Street view
Entrance
Front garden
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Sea view
Balcony
View from living room
View from living room
Living room
Living room
LIving room
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sallyatno...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment in good position”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We we made to feel very welcome at Luka. The apartment is clean and bright, with plenty of room, and nice kitchen. Both bedrooms accessed the balcony and also the loung had a lovely area shaded by a grape vine with table for dining.
There is a small store nearby seling many things you may need. A ten minute stroll into the town, the apartment is in a quiet area, with direct access to a swimming area, with sun loungers and part shade.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCsbrogue...
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have had a marvellous 10 night stay at apartment Luka. We had the three bed, two bathroom top floor apartment and shared with two other couples which made it extremely good value for money. Very clean and well equipped (but see below re air con) and we felt very well looked after by Miro and his family. Only two minor issues. 1) Our apartment only had air con in the living area. We left this on at night and with all the appropriate internal doors open it cooled the bedrooms a little but sleeping was still uncomfortable at times (but it was exceptionally hot at night while we were there, 24 - 25C on some nights). 2) The bathrooms are looking a bit dated. The big plus about Apartment Luka is it's position on an small inlet of the sea right by the waters edge with direct access to crystal clear water for swimming. It's also only a 15 minute gentle stroll into Korcula town. Would we recommend this accommodation? Definitely! We hope to be going back and taking our children and grandchildren in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position on an inlet
Liked least: Not fully air conditioned.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful vacation in Korcula!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed our 10 days on Korucla! The apartment was exactly as advertised- clean, close to the water and a very nice walk (10-15 mins) into town. Two good resturants close by and a larger supermarket (Konsum) around 10 minutes walking distance. 2 doors down, you can rent a boat for the day and explore the beaches and small islands around Korcula. The owner Vlasta was very friendly and helpful. She met us at the boat and answered our questions pre-arrival and throughout our stay. All in all- a place I would recommend!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zori33700
Merignac, France
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing