We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, friendly hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment PALMA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tedjane
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great location, friendly hosts”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hosts met us from ferry and brought us straight to the apartment. Car parking was close by and the apartment is as described with wonderful views of the Old town which is a 5 minute walk. Lots of nice places within a 30 minute drive on the island and the bay in front of the property has great places for swimming if you don't bring a car. Access to the island by ferry is really easy and cheap. The people on the island are very friendly and helpful and we had a great holiday. Hope to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the property
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a fantastic apartment, beautifully clean, well equipped and then there is the view, in fact you get stunning views from both front and back, one over looking Korcula old town and across the channel to the main land, the other up the channel, out to sea and the amazing sun sets. 10 mins stroll Into town steps or road, these are not the end of the world, however you don't get this view from sea level.

The owners were very helpful on our arrival, the wine, fruit and mineral water was very much appreciated, if you are visiting the beautiful island of Korcula the appartment Palma is very much a home from home but with a View to die for

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbirks
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment exceeded all expectations. We were met off the ferry by the owners who extended a very warm welcome. The apartment was spotless with everything we needed - even toys for our 2 young boys. Stunning views from the dining room, main bedroom and smaller balcony - far better than those from the expensive hotel on the seafront!. Short walk to Korcula town. If travelling with young children a baby carrier rather than a buggy is useful but not essential. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88rachelh
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, beautiful views”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is well equipped and offers the most gorgeous panoramic views over Korcula. The owners were great, picked us up, very informative.

The apartment is beautiful, the photos really do not do it justice. It is very very spacious and light and airy. Also immaculate. It is a steal for the price.

Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nads778
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gorgeous property with stunning views and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in August 2014 and wow, what a gorgeous property with stunning views and fantastic hosts!
The property is a large top floor apartment with incredible sea-views.
We arrived by boat and we're greeted at the port by our hosts who carried our bags and drove us up to the apartment. Awaiting for us were desserts from the local bakery and some dessert wine to congratulate us on our honeymoon.
Everything was spotlessly clean, modern and clearly well looked after. Good wifi, outdoor seating, comfortable bed and just a few minutes walk to Korcula Old Town. We only wished we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.