We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very memorable, relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MakeMeOve...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very memorable, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed there with my partner & my parents. We received a very hands on welcome to the apartment, Marina had organised for a driver to pick us up straight to the apartment which was helpful as we arrived in the evening. We were welcomed with local croatian wine, sweets, delicacies & very detailed explanation from Marina on all amenities etc.
The rooms were spacious and clean, modern but with a homely feel. The kitchen was wonderful to cook in as we really liked to take advantage of the local produce as the morning markets and bread stores/grocery stores are a short walk from the apartment. We also made use of the Patio outside by having our meals there. With the breathtaking view, this was very relaxing and enjoyable.
Marina was very helpful on Korcula events and tours/sites etc.
Our stay was very memorable and since this is our fourth time to Korcula on vacation, we would definitely book this place again as we prefer the more relaxing vibe of the location & the view you get. The only thing to be wary of is to keep your windows closed at night or bring ear plugs of you do not like traffic noise as cars do drive pass at night. This didn't bother us however, we really enjoyed out stay.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio outside gave us opportunity to try local produce in a beautiful setting
Liked least: we had two couples staying, so sharing one bathroom/toilet had to be organised, but it wasn't too much much trouble at all, just had to be more organised.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn G
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you want a lovely home and a great hostess, Marina Apartment is the place to stay in Korcula. We travelled all around Croatia and kept comparing our stay to this one. Marina was so helpful and the little touches of goodies in the fridge, to local bathroom products made our stay fantastic. The pictures do not do it justice as this apartment has a courtyard that looks over the water and the rooms are spacious and homely. Marina could not do enough for us and genuinely wanted our stay to be an experience. Definitely would go back again!!!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marina the host
Liked least: Can't say anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service from host, location & apartment terrace & views!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nebali67
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Luxurious home away from home”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This spacious, beautiful apartment is located a short walk from Korcula Town just steps above the Adriatic Sea. All of the rooms are well-appointed and there is a patio off one of the bedrooms, perfect for eating meals or enjoying a glass of wine with an incredible view of the sea.

The ferry, buses, water taxis, restaurants, bars, bakeries, a grocery store, and rocks off of which you can swim are all located within a short walk from the apartment.

Marina was incredibly helpful and accommodating and helped make our stay convenient and comfortable.

Suggestion: bring an eye mask and earplugs. If you open the windows and/or the patio door for some air, the sunshine will brighten up the room early in the morning and you may hear cars and pedestrians passing by via the one way coastal road the apartment is located on.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, amenities, outdoor patio
Liked least: Temperature in the bedrooms at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.