We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearest beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearest beach
House House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Nearest beach
House
House
House
Location
Stairs for promenade
Entrance
House entrance
Entrance
Entrance
WELCOME
Living room
Dining room
Living room
Kitchen
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View
Terrace
Welcome
Terrace
Terrace
BBQ
Terrace view
Garden
Garden
View
View
Terrace view
Terrace view
Sorrounding area
Promenade
Nearest pebbly beach
Nearest beach
Pupnat bay
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Small islands arround
Small islands arround
Lumbarda
Lumbarda
Lumbarda sandy beach
Lumbarda - Winery BIRE
Korcula
Korcula
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula by night
Korcula by night
Moreska
Village house
Winter
Winter
Korcula by night
Christmas time
Christmas time
Dawning
Local food-fish
Local food-figs
Welcome cakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
drtooltim...
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful host, great apartment and a special experience. The place was spotless with much attention to detail. We would come back in a heartbeat. Thanks, Gina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable and clean apt.
Liked least: noise from the restaurant nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diniski15
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place, great owner...stay here!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I will just add to all the great reviews for this place. Gina is a wonderful host and even though she was not feeling well she did her utmost to make sure we were comfortable and she also took us places which is really above and beyond what an owner usually does for vacation rentals. The apartment itself is very well situated and has great amenities ( large towels, terry cloth robes, wine glasses - and two small bottles of wine, very well equipped kitchen, beach towels and pads, fast wifi). We loved coming back there to rest and relax. It is just steps to the water, restaurants and the promenade to the old town. Gina took us to a lovely spot on Lumbarda and also to a small winery. We had a really wonderful evening when she drove us to eh small village of Pupnat to an agro-tourismo Restaurant Mate - don't miss this!!). We loved staying on Korcula and at Gina's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: almost everything
Liked least: mattress was a bit hard for my taste
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard K
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great spot, exceptional hostess.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The quality of the apartment is exceptional. There is EVERYTHING that you might need from cling film to spices, from butter to wine - it's all there! Gina is an excellent host, chauffeur and travel guide. We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. Hvala Gina!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches, a home from home
Liked least: Air conditioning broke and was not replaced. It was VERY hot!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdysseySc...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base in beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect, peaceful location, a pleasant stroll to the old town of Korcula and also ferry which takes you to neighbouring islands. Beautiful stone 'cottage' with terrace overlooking lovely views. Gina was the perfect host who puts her guests at ease and, even though we explored the island on our own, it was good to know she was available if we should need any help/advice. The accommodation is very comfortable and spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need and more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace, location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeVOC
Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment with Great Location and Amazing View”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

In mid-May, 2015, my husband and I spent a week at the Apartment Plaza. To our great pleasure, the Apartment Plaza was the finest of the several hundred apartments we have stayed at during our last 50 years of travel. Unsurprisingly, our landlord Djinna has worked for a very long time at luxury hotels before buying and fixing up this small stone house, which she originally lived in herself, so she knows every inch of the property. She has used all of her skills to produce a dream apartment with every feature, amenity, and toy a traveler might want.

First, the location is splendid, just a brief walk from the historic center of Korcula. The walk is gorgeous, along the water and through the historic town. Nestled among a splendid garden and near a small ceremonial park and the beach, the apartment has a glorious stone balcony of great size that allows you to wallow in an amazing view of the Adriatic and the mountains. The locations was quiet while we were there. The ocean breeze kept it delightfully airy and fresh. When we arrived, Djinna met us in her car at the catamaran and drove us to the apartment, giving us a quick orientation to the city. When we left, she picked us up at 5AM and drove us to the ferry, staying with us until it was clear that the ferry was actually going to run. Djinna is perhaps the kindest landlord we have ever had the privilege to rent from.

When we opened the back door, we immediately saw how perfect he apartment was. It has a large bath with high tech shower, sink, bidet, toilet, and washing machine. Throughout the building there are excellent thermopane windows that allow you to open them wide, to open them only at the top in a secure fashion, or to lock them tight.There is a long hall with coat rack and shoe storage area. This area is all in tile.

Just inside the hall is the living/dining room with a large comfortable dining table and chairs, good bright lighting, a leather reclining chair and couch, and an adjoining kitchen with every possible bell and whistle including oven, stove, dish washer, full sized fridge loaded by Djinna with treats (including a coffee maker, champagne, cookies, jam, butter, coffee, coffee creamer, etc), We also found good countertops for cooking and every possible dish, pan, cup, glass, wine glass (3 or 4 different kinds) that a finicky cook might want or need.

There is large well lit separate bedroom with a large comfortable bed with duvet with a spanking white cotton cover, as well a closets, additional towels, and chest of drawers, a mirror, etc This is an extremely comfortable bedroom, which made sleeping in a joy.

Everything you might want or need is in this apartment, including emergency medical needs in the bedroom bed stand drawers and spa toys in the bathroom including exfolients, scrubbers, special soaps, special lotion, shampoo, cream rinse, etc. There are special treats for the visitor everywhere, including jars of candied orange peel and sugared almonds, cards from the best local bakeries and restaurants, cookies frosted to look like the apartment, and a helpful book of instructions.

The entire apartment was not only in perfect repair, but also absolutely immaculate, like a magazine spread. I later learned that Djinna and her staff wash every dish, every surface, every throw, and every blanket between visitors. We felt instantly at home and deeply comfortable.

Djinna was the kindest and most generous of landlords. She answered my silly questions about how the washer and stove worked, took us to a local winery, took us out to a wonderful organic farm dinner in Pup Na, drove us around the island, and generally went way out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. This is rare generosity in the 21st century.

We found the beds extremely comfortable. The kitchen very practical and full featured. The bath was terrific, although there is a shower rather than a tub. The lighting throughout the apartment was excellent as was the heating and air conditioning. The apartment location was great.

The very best thing about this very full featured apartment is the balcony/terrace/loggia, which has a heavenly view that is captivating any time of day. There was a huge flat screen tv in the very comfortable living room, but we did not even turn it on. We spent all of our time on the balcony enjoying the view from dawn to dusk and listening to the birds, boats, and flower-scented wind. We also spent a lot of time walking Korcula town, which is practically perfect.

We can't recommend this apartment too highly. The only thing we did not find there was luggage stand to support your suitcase so you don't have to stoop to get into it. However, no one has these any more, including luxury hotels. So, that is not actually a criticism. We can't say enough good about this apartment. It is heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view. The bedroom. The kitchen. The bath. The dining area.
Liked least: nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing