We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Jade”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Jade, front row to the sea & 15 min's walk to the Historic walled city of Korcula Tow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Jade, front row to the sea & 15 min's walk to the Historic walled city of Korcula Tow
Sunrise from terraces Villa Jade, all 5 Apartments with beautiful sea views Ground Floor Apartments 1 & 2 terraces with lovely views to Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Villa Jade, front row to the sea & 15 min's walk to the Historic walled city of Korcula Tow
Sunrise from terraces Villa Jade, all 5 Apartments with beautiful sea views
Ground Floor Apartments 1 & 2 terraces with lovely views to Sea
Ground floor 1 Apartment lounge/kitchen/ opens to terrace + double sofa bed
Ground Floor Apartments 1 & 2  Bathroom/shower room
Terrace and views ground floor apts 1 & 2
Terrace views
Historic medieval walled City of Korcula, 15 min's walk along the coast from Villa Jade
Old town wall with many restaurants, shops, galleries, bars etc, 15 min's walk from Villa Jade
Old town Korcula at Sun Set
Villa Jade boat mooring on stone dock infront of the Villa
Old town Korcula harbour
Villa Jade's Ground Floor 2 Apartment - see property no (26676)
Villa Jade's lovely 2 bedroom Attic Apartment - see property no (26665) sleeps 6
Attic Terrace with stunning views to Sea & Mountains - see property no (26665)
Main Floor Apartment terrace and views (see property no 45191) 2 bed, sleeps 6
Main Floor Apartment terrace (see property no 45191) 2 bed sleeps 6
Villa Jade's Lower Ground Floor Apartment - see property no (45192) 1 bed, sleeps 2+2 kids
Lower Ground Floor Apartment terrace (see property no 45192) 1 bed, Sleeps 2+2 Kids
Korcula new town & the old walled city of Korcula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jo S
1 review
“Villa Jade”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a fab holiday in Villa Jade in Kurcula, Steve was very helpful while booking, fitting us in when a double booking happened.
The villa was clean and had everything we needed- a great view, really good cooker and full size fridge that made eating in an option. The location is a 20 mins or
So walk into the town which if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle as we do is perfect. The walk at night requires a torch as parts of the road have no pavement. Ferry to Dubrovnik easy to book and well worth doing, the sandy beach of Lambada is a 15 mins bus ride away or closer to home the pebble beach right opposite the villa. The only niggle I would have is that the air con is not the most effective I have had,
All in all a fab holiday in a lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Ground floor apt at Villa Jade. The accommodation was clean,comfortable and well-equipped (apart from lack of egg cups).
The view from the balcony was wonderful.
The walk to the centre of Korcula town took 15 to 20 minutes. Just a pity the supermarket round the corner was closed. But the opening of a new bar/restaurant, Maksimilijan Garden half way to town will make the journey easier.
Korcula town itself is lovely with a great choice of restaurants, all very reasonably priced.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning setting, great apartments, friendly people and beautiful island”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Croatia and Korcula had been recommended by a friend. As my husband and I were holidaying with his parents Villa Jade looked ideal, close enough to the main Town but in a quiet location. The overall property is quite large and is split across 4/5 levels. We rented both GF apartments which open up via a connecting door which gave great living space whilst allowing some privacy. Both apartments have stunning views over the sea and mountains with good size balconies with loungers and table/chairs. Apartments are modern and bright, with very good facilities and a well equipped kitchen with hob and full grill/oven, toaster, fridge/freezer and electric kettle. Bathroom is a good size with a very good walk in shower. Patio windows open onto the balcony and make the most of the view. Each apartment has a good size bedroom with large double bed and a double wardrobe for loads of storeage space. There is also a modern bed/setee in the living room. Air conditioning in the living room but none in bedroom - not a problem in Sept but may get a bit stuffy in summer. Spare bedding for the cooler evenings was also supplied. Villa also has own private off road parking if you are hiring a car and there is a bus stop just outside but we only ever saw one bus the week we were there. You also have access to a laundry room if you require an iron or need to do any laundry (small charge for detergent).There is a small bay right outside the apartments that is sheltered and excellent for swimming with a sunbathing deck, ladders into the sea and a shower although was not working when we were there. It is popular with locals in an afternoon and weekends. Lots of fish if you fancy extreme self catering. You will need rock/jelly shoes as there are a lot of spiny sea urchins round the rocks. The lady who looks after the Villa for Steve, the owner, is called Zeljka, she lives next door and is an absolute star. Very friendly with very English sense of humour without being intrusive. Brought us grapes from her vinyard and herbs from her garden during our stay. Villa is about a mile from Korucla Town on the edge of a small local village and is a nice 15/20 min walk for the reasonably fit but there is quite a short steep hill going into town which Dad struggled with. Small but well stocked supermarket about 500m away towards Korcula. Nearest restaurant is about 700m away towards Racise (road is unlit with no footpath most of the way so take a torch for walking at night) but had already closed for the season when we arrived, otherwise there are a multitude of eating places in the main Town ranging from excellent Pizzas to traditional Croatian dishes and loads of fish/seafood. Everywhere we tried was very good and reasonable prices.
Only minor niggles where the road that runs outside the apartment that you can not see on the pictures but only leads down to Racise so not overly busy when we were there; the lack of places to eat nearby and be warned there are several flights of steps to any of the apartments which were a bit of struggle for our parents and not terribly well lit at night. Although not an issue when we were there (as we had both aparments) the balconies between the two apartments are only seperated by a small potted hedge so are not overly private and are overlooked by the apartment on the floor above. You also have to walk across the side of the balcony for the apartment below when coming and going from the either of the apartments. These small issues did not detract from what was otherwise a lovely relaxing holiday in excellent accomodation in a stunning location on a beautiful island. Oh and Steve refunded the deposit directly into my bank account within the seven days as promised and was very helpful (and patient) when I was booking the apartments. His directions are excellent and the additional information he provides is very useful. Will definately stay again if come back to Korcula (without the parents).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: No restaurants close by
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanLeek12
Hoorn, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uitzicht was prachtig
Liked least: Wij kunnen niets bedenken
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing