We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
349
287
80
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
287
80
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joe fish value for money self catering francis resort excellent service beach break beautiful place get away friends and family beautiful beach great food calamari recommend this place easy access business trip holiday accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We loved our stay at this resort. It was very comfortable, clean and a spectacular location. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our friends. Only downside was the restaurant within the resort, but there are other options a short drive away.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adrianrH6250BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

we paid for a 4 star unit where we were led to believe we would have our own exclusive pool and when we got there we were put into a 3 star and when we asked we were told there were no 4 star units available.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliver515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great place,near to a beautiful beach and awesome sunsets-our apartment was just perfect☺️Go
walking,swimming,surfing ,riding bike.Go visit St.Francis just around the corner and experience the canals.A holiday for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LieselMalcomess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Secure holiday units by the sea, and a lot of walks can be undertaken.
City centre is not too far, and short car trips can be done to the surrounding
little towns. Overall there is a lot to do, underwater gym in the area, walks next to the sea and beach.Canal boat trips. Park & run. Running competitions & canoeing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The staff was very helpful and our unit clean and spacious. The beach in front of the resort is very beautiful and clean, but you can't swim there. The swimming beach is however just a short walk from there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Rentia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews