We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape St Francis Resort
Nearby Hotels
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hub Boutique Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The King Edward Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Oyster Bay Lodge(Oyster Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
312
261
74
35
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
261
74
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyjoe fishself cateringfrancis resortexcellent serviceget awaybeautiful placebeautiful beachbeach breakfriends and familygreat foodaccommodationholidayvillaunitfacilitieswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

fantastic staff, great food, great views and great accommodations - brilliant venue to host a business workshop - thanks to the resort for a memorable working environment! At times the internet reception was not great ...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterNilssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your input, much appreciated and thank you for raising the internet issue we will certainly look into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very pleasant stay, rooms clean and well kept. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Conference Centre a bit noisy as could hear telephones ringing from other areas. Overall experience, very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charleneb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Your input is most helpful , thank you.We will certainly look into the "noisy" venue and assure you that the matter will be resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great location, perfect family getaway spot. Awesome beach. Cooking surf !
A family favorite. Great staff always helpful & accommodating. Rooms range from budget to upmarket so all categories are catered for. Awesome holiday spot !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeror20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Your review is much appreciated , as you say cooking surf - ideal for a winter break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The staff in general were unprofessional, service was pathetic to say the least.
Service during breakfast was worst no curtlery on the table, you have to ask the waitress who seem not to care .
Non refilling of food item during breakfast,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nokubongam519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience.Thank you for bringing some matters to our attention and can assure you that the issues raised have been dealt with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a lovely stay at your resort. Was nice to arrive and find fully equipped and clean accommodation. Staff clean the cottages every morning which is a bonus. Beach was close and we had the use of the boma for a family function which was superb. Will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliabX5076YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews