We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic business workshop!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape St Francis Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cape St Francis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

fantastic staff, great food, great views and great accommodations - brilliant venue to host a business workshop - thanks to the resort for a memorable working environment! At times the internet reception was not great ...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterNilssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your input, much appreciated and thank you for raising the internet issue we will certainly look into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very pleasant stay, rooms clean and well kept. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Conference Centre a bit noisy as could hear telephones ringing from other areas. Overall experience, very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charleneb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Your input is most helpful , thank you.We will certainly look into the "noisy" venue and assure you that the matter will be resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great location, perfect family getaway spot. Awesome beach. Cooking surf !
A family favorite. Great staff always helpful & accommodating. Rooms range from budget to upmarket so all categories are catered for. Awesome holiday spot !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeror20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Your review is much appreciated , as you say cooking surf - ideal for a winter break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The staff in general were unprofessional, service was pathetic to say the least.
Service during breakfast was worst no curtlery on the table, you have to ask the waitress who seem not to care .
Non refilling of food item during breakfast,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nokubongam519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience.Thank you for bringing some matters to our attention and can assure you that the issues raised have been dealt with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a lovely stay at your resort. Was nice to arrive and find fully equipped and clean accommodation. Staff clean the cottages every morning which is a bonus. Beach was close and we had the use of the boma for a family function which was superb. Will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliabX5076YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape St Francis
18.9 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
149 reviews
4.4 km away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
108 reviews
19.1 km away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#1 of 2 in Humansdorp
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Oyster Bay
33 reviews
19.7 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
3.4 km away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape St Francis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape St Francis Resort

Address: Da Gama Way, Cape St Francis 6313, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Cape St Francis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cape St Francis
Price Range: R1 238 - R3 779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape St Francis Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape St Francis , a tranquil Eco -destination with it's historic Seal Point Lighthouse built in 1878 , pristine beach, surrounding nature reserves, mild temperatures, and the longest sunshine hours on the South African coast ensures a relaxed all year round destination. Action or leisure the choices are varied, exciting and endless. Explore the canals by boat, venture onto the Kromme River, experience a game of golf on one of the surrounding golf courses on either the St Francis Bay Golf Club or the St Francis Links, surf the Endless Summer, charter a fishing vessel or simply relax. From this most southern point one is centrally situated to experience all the Eastern Cape has to offer. Experience its charm and you will want to return again and again. Cape St Francis Resort offers a selection of accommodation options to suit all pockets, Club Break offers 46 one or two roomed en suite Apartments situated around a communal exclusive-use swimming pool. Simple, stylish decor with open plan living room and kitchen with private verandahs and satellite television, Village Break consists of traditional thatch, Cape Dutch style cottages nestled in the dunes and only 300 meters from the beach. Two to four bedrooms mostly en suite with comfortable beach decor, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, satellite television and private garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape St Francis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing