We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape St Francis Resort
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Seals Backpackers(Cape St Francis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
318
264
75
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
264
75
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyjoe fishself cateringexcellent servicefrancis resortget awaybeautiful placebeautiful beachbeach breakfriends and familygreat foodaccommodationholidayunitvillafacilitiesvenue
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very pleasant stay, rooms clean and well kept. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Conference Centre a bit noisy as could hear telephones ringing from other areas. Overall experience, very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charleneb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Your input is most helpful , thank you.We will certainly look into the "noisy" venue and assure you that the matter will be resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great location, perfect family getaway spot. Awesome beach. Cooking surf !
A family favorite. Great staff always helpful & accommodating. Rooms range from budget to upmarket so all categories are catered for. Awesome holiday spot !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeror20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Your review is much appreciated , as you say cooking surf - ideal for a winter break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The staff in general were unprofessional, service was pathetic to say the least.
Service during breakfast was worst no curtlery on the table, you have to ask the waitress who seem not to care .
Non refilling of food item during breakfast,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nokubongam519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience.Thank you for bringing some matters to our attention and can assure you that the issues raised have been dealt with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a lovely stay at your resort. Was nice to arrive and find fully equipped and clean accommodation. Staff clean the cottages every morning which is a bonus. Beach was close and we had the use of the boma for a family function which was superb. Will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliabX5076YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed here while on the Chokka walk. It is a very well run holiday resort. The rooms we stayed in were clean but super basic. It felt a bit like in a mobile home. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. They have an onsite bar and restaurant. The food is great holiday food.
Access to a lovely beach is great.
This is a busy resort so booking is essential.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SanC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for your comments , we value our guest contributions.We have several types of accommodation so hope that should you return visit that you will have the opportunity to experience our sea facing rooms and villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews