We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Seals Backpackers(Cape St Francis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
323
266
77
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
266
77
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyjoe fishself cateringfrancis resortexcellent serviceget awaybeautiful placebeautiful beachbeach breakfriends and familygreat foodbusiness tripaccommodationholidayunitvillafacilities
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Room was spacious and neat.Cleanliness was top notch. Great location.Friendly staff. Food at the restaurant was good and value for money. We were spoiled for breakfast. We will return for a second visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LJansen108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanks for reviewing your stay at Beach Break.Breakfast should be a treat and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I loved Cape St Francis and it was ideal for us as we were travelling as a group of friends and took one of the Beach Front Villas. Great to all have breakfast together in our villa and chill out with a BBQ in the evening.

We tried a few things whilst we were there and I would definitely recommend the boat trip up river where you can then go kayaking or paddleboarding.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Beach Break , your input is most valued.
As you have discovered there is much to do in the area and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Overall, it was good, the location is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable, however quality of the beds could be improved and would be good for them to check for mice and rats, as well as clean the loft section in the back packer rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhiannon030899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for alerting us to the fact that there were mice in the thatched roof.We do check frequently and can only assume that they have come out of the nature reserve in search of food as we are in a severe drought situation at present. However I am pleased to advise you that the problem has been addressed and sorted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Most definitely calls for a return,clean serene,spacious villa,loved every minute of my stay,I highly recommend this fantastic resort to everyone who enjoys the seabreeze ,seasand and peace. The friendly staff at reception made me feel welcome at once, the good professional attitude will most definitely make me return

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L6249UHjenniferp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Beach Break , your input is most valued and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We arrived pretty late but were still very friendly welcomed. The staff is great. The room was very beautiful in an old colonial style, it was very clean and the room was spacious. We also loved the modern bathroom, central location and the gated parking. Definitely a recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202anita, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Your review is most appreciated and your input is valued.Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews