We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
244
21
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
21
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm room seven mile beach hot tub a wonderful stay renting a car dean westin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

What a gem! We normally stayed at the Westin on 7 mile beach, but this year we wanted something cozier and homey and we found it. Full use of kitchen, pool, hot tub, private rooms and baths. We had a minor problem with our first room, but Fawne, the manager immediately resolved and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was wonderful. You do need to have a car, but could bike to the beach & national park. The drive to 7 mile beach is 5 mins.
We will return next year!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emptynestersx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

My husband and I celebrated our 35th Wedding Anniversary in Cayman. This was our first trip to Cayman and will definitely visit again. Because of the reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to rent a car. Shangri-la is about an 30min. drive from airport and 10 mins to Seven mile beach, 15 mins to Georgetown and restaurants. Driving can be a little confusing the first day with the roundabouts. Just take your time speed limit is 40 .

Upon arrival we were greeted with a wonderful surprise. Dean had upgraded us to the best room The Royal Palm. It was spacious, clean, nicely decorated with access to the pool and jacuzzi.

This was our first stay at a B&B and we’re hooked for life. Breakfast was served when requested, really a nice touch.

My only let down was I wasn’t able to workout during the morning and no view of the beach. I like to walk the beach for exercise. No problem we loaded the car everyday with beach chairs and umbrella- provided by Dean. It’s a first come basis, this would have been a problem if resort was full. This was the slow season so it worked for us. It would be nice if you could rent beach chairs and umbrella before arrival for the week.

The location is away from the high rise resort. Which made it feel like home away from home. So peaceful and relaxing.

Thanks to Venus Who made breakfast and kept our room nice and clean during our stay.

It’s really nice to meet other guests during breakfast and chat.

My husband and I really liked Cayman , will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

B&B was beautiful, quiet, peaceful, clean and comfortable. Could not have asked for a better stay and Dean was very accommodating. Would highly recommend staying here while on the island. Breakfast was served daily at 8:30 and the was delicious, also very much enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jodyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Very nice place where you can relax yourself.
The breakfast is amazing! And the products are of the best quality. We stay very good. And in the shangrila is like to stay at home.
The parking is free. So we had visited all the island by our car, different restaurant differente place, but coming back in our nice shangrila!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ilary_72_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

We loved our time on Grand Cayman and especially were pleased with our stay at Shangri-La! Dean welcomed us and gave us helpful hints for our time on the island. The breakfasts were fabulous each and every morning. The room was air-conditioned and we controlled the temp . . . we loved the swimming pool and screened in porch. We rented a car and traveled all around the island and were thankful we were at Shangri-La rather than a resort.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nazpaz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews