We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
244
21
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
21
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm room seven mile beach hot tub a wonderful stay renting a car dean westin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Very nice place where you can relax yourself.
The breakfast is amazing! And the products are of the best quality. We stay very good. And in the shangrila is like to stay at home.
The parking is free. So we had visited all the island by our car, different restaurant differente place, but coming back in our nice shangrila!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ilary_72_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

We loved our time on Grand Cayman and especially were pleased with our stay at Shangri-La! Dean welcomed us and gave us helpful hints for our time on the island. The breakfasts were fabulous each and every morning. The room was air-conditioned and we controlled the temp . . . we loved the swimming pool and screened in porch. We rented a car and traveled all around the island and were thankful we were at Shangri-La rather than a resort.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nazpaz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Love this place! The breakfast was amazing every single day! The people staying there were friendly and classy. The staff was helpful and incredibly kind. My only negative was the fact that the room was kept at a constant 78 degrees. That’s a bit hot for my taste however there was a ceiling fan.

You won’t be disappointed staying here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank audriag1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

we stayed in the bamboo room and it was perfect--a bright, clean room with balcony access, air conditioning, and a mini fridge. they provide sunscreen, towels, beach chairs, yoga mats, and snorkling equipment for guests to borrow (and also some of the best hotel shampoo i've ever used). dean is super friendly and knowledgable about the island and gives great recommendations, so definitely talk to him if you are staying here. he also helped us call a rental car company since we didn't have cell service, and i know he helped other guests to call and book excursions. breakfast is cooked every morning and usually includes fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, and some various carbs. the location and building itself are both gorgeous and quiet--just far away enough that you can truly relax but still a quick drive to town and seven mile beach. we loved our stay here and would definitely recommend it!

Room tip: we stayed in the bamboo room and it was the best!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Hands down, the best place to stay on the island. Quiet and comfortable. Perfect place to relax, and just a few minutes from everything you could possibly need including numerous restaurants. We very much preferred this over staying at a resort. The breakfast was amazing every single day. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamieminyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews