We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent beach and very comfortable place to...”

Review of White Sands #1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morris14
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent beach and very comfortable place to vacation.”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You can't beat the beach if you are looking for a quiet and beautiful location. Very helpful management when we encountered a couple of unexpected travel snags. You can walk for miles in either direction on the beach; decent snorkeling right off the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Great summary of a lovely property right on the best part of Seven Mile Beach! Thanks for sharing it with future travelers and we welcome you back to Cayman Villas the next time you want to see the sun, sea and sand again! -Cayman Villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommie361
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo in quiet location”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a romantic getaway. It's very quiet so you can relax on the beach. If you want to see the island, rent a car. But if you just need a ride to a restaurant, most taxis will be there in 10-15 minutes. You can also walk on the beach to a few restaurants and bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo is very quiet.
Liked least: The local phone service did not work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren Twsp NJ
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2013
Dear Lisa & Chris,

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful vacation at White Sands #1 and that it met your expectations.

We are pleased to advise that the phone located at the condo can now make calls to local cell phones. We do apologize for this inconvenience and thank you for brining this to our attention, this was not an intentional arrangement, so was immediately rectified with the local telephone company.

Cayman Villas and the owners of #1 would like to thank you for taking the time to post this glowing review.

We hope to see you in the future and offer you a repeat client discount on your next stay with us.

Kind regards
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18447612973
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing