We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo, Great location and Great island!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sweeping ocean views from a newly renovated, tastefully furnished living and dining space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sweeping ocean views from a newly renovated, tastefully furnished living and dining space
Incredible ocean view from the patio of Cayman Sunset Comfortable, modern furnishings in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Sweeping ocean views from a newly renovated, tastefully furnished living and dining space
Incredible ocean view from the patio of Cayman Sunset
Comfortable, modern furnishings in the living room
A spotless, fully-equipped kitchen with Caesarstone countertops and all-new GE 'Slate' appliances
Sun-filled living space
Enjoy the ocean view, or a full-range of entertainment options (cable, BluRay/DVD, Netflix, etc) fro
Rear of Cayman Sunset
Pathway from pool to ocean and dive laddder
Pool Area - Right Outside the Door to Cayman Sunset
Pool Area Looking Toward Ocean
Pool Area
Cayman Sunset Driveway and Parking Area
Convenient ground-floor powder room
View of pool toward ocean
Ocean view from the patio
Aerial View of Coconut Bay Condos (Cayman Sunset is 2nd Set of Windows in from Left!)
West Bedroom with En Suite Bathroom and Sunset Views
East Bedroom
West Bedroom Toward Bathroom
Top Floor Bedroom with Additional Sitting/Sleeping Area and HD TV
Second Floor Hallway Bathroom
Tob Bedroom Sleeping Area.JPG
Top Floor Bathroom
Map of Cayman Sunset
Welcome to Cayman Sunset!
The front gate to the Coconut Bay development where Cayman Sunset is located
Sunset!
Dip tank for equipment cleaning and changing area
Outdoor shower and on-site air tanks for shore diving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cdzig
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great condo, Great location and Great island!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you Darron and Glenn for renting out your beautiful condo! Beautiful décor, plenty of space, nice kitchen with everything you need - very easy to feel at home!! Flights went smooth, picking up rental car at Budget - no issues (although I would advise to study online the rules of roundabouts especially when not used to driving on left going clockwise and 2 lane roundabouts), excellent directions to condo, arrived at condo and phone was loaded with minutes, key on the counter, and greeted with amazing views and sound of the ocean! We loved the location just north of 7 mile beach away from the crowds and in a nice neighborhood. We loved walking to Macaboca restaurant and a short drive to Alfresco restaurant. Both had excellent food. Unfortunately Grand Cayman had high winds the whole week we were there so we had to cancel our dive right off the condo beach and could not experience the snorkeling at this location but we heard it is phenomenal. We did snorkel at Cemetery Beach (rays, many fish, barracuda and SQUID), Smith Cove (big bait ball and barracuda, jumped off rocks), Spotts Beach (swam with the turtles twice here-loved!) and Eden's Rock (a must to see the wall and rock formations + fish and big barracuda). We also went to some of the south side beaches (too windy), the blow holes (fun to see) and the Botanical Gardens (very much enjoyed on a cloudy day). We went to Governor's Beach and other areas of 7 mile beach which were pretty but the snorkeling was poor. We found the best grocery store to be Kirk's. Also a must is to go to George Town Harbor's fish market and buy fresh fish from the local fisherman. We had excellent red and yellow snapper on the grill (had a grill on our deck and also a grill by the pool and Coconut Bay). My husband and I ran every morning through the neighborhood north of Coconut Bay and found the locals to be very kind and move over when driving by. Felt very safe. Duncan did come and greet us the first night to make sure all is well. Very enjoyable talking to him and his girlfriend Linda. We did have a toilet in need of repair and he came right away with the parts that night and took care of it. They just added heaters to the pools which were very enjoyable especially after our morning runs. Parking was always very easy around the condo. Never had a problem finding a spot. We travelled with my uncle and 2 kids 16 and 14 years old. Plenty of room. Only things I could think of would be to maybe add a bed in one of guest bedrooms maybe 2 full beds to make easier for 2 teenagers to share a room and replace the beach chairs provided in downstairs closet as both are too rusty and broke. Loved that you provided cooler and that fridge has ice maker and trays-made it very easy to take food/drink to the beaches each day. I should mention the owner's are very responsive to emails and Darron personally spent time on the phone with us twice prior to travel. The Zigler/Hapka family really enjoyed our stay and definitely plan on returning!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amount of space
Liked least: I gave the bedding a good because I thought the pillows were too hard and I would've like the one guest bedroom to have 2 seperate beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
70annette...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Beautiful spacious oceanfront condo.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As a family of five, we really enjoyed all the amenities and space the condo offered. The view is beautiful and there is a dive ladder close to the back patio. The condo was clean and decorated beautifully. We found the master bed to be a little firm, but overall we couldn't be happier. There were plenty of towels for the beach and a washer and dryer. The store was not too far away and we enjoyed having a kitchen for breakfast and snacks. It is a very quiet location for serious divers. The pool was also clean and comfortable. We walked to The Cracked Conch for dinner and enjoyed the food and outside dining. The location is close to The Turtle Farm. We would be happy to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the beautiful condo. Nice 3 story! Lots of space for a family. Quiet location.
Liked least: The beach access is rocky. It's a dive ladder, so it's not a sandy beach for young kids. We knew this ahead of time.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S
1 review
“The best condo we've ever rented!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Cayman Sunset at Coconut Bay far exceeded our expectations. The pictures on Tripadvisor cannot capture the beauty of this place. The condo was impeccably clean with an updated kitchen and decor. We are a family of 4 and had more than enough space. The back patio faces the bay with snorkeling and diving right outside the door. The back door leads directly to the pool. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Restaurants, beaches and island adventures are all close by. We especially liked the fact that this condo is not on Seven Mile Beach; we were far from the tourist crowds, yet close enough to easily go to the beach when we wanted to. Fantastic place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of the condo
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al A
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic location and outstanding Dive/Snorkel spot”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have stayed at Coconut Bay for the past 3 years in 3 different condos. This trip was by far the nicest condo of the 3 and provided stunning oceanfront views. One of the the 2 pools on site was 50 ft from front door and the ocean was 100 ft from the back porch.The condo was clean and equipped with all necessary amenities. Communication with owners and on site management was excellent. We will probably be returning next year again and highly recommend Coconut Bay and this condo in particular for anyone looking for a fairly priced and scenic location with excellent Diving and Snorkeling right on site. Local restaurant and bar within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views and sunsets
Liked least: recommend car rental to get around
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnscuba...
Glenside, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Shore Diving in Your Back Yard - Great Reef - Great Sealife”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything was as advertised. Condo was well laid out, well appointed, and everything worked. Endless supply of air tanks and weights for your use at a very reasonable price. Quite area of the island above seven mile beach. Short walk to Cracked Conch restaurant, Macabuca bar and Grill, and full dive operation all on the same site. You will need to rent a car if you want to get to a market to cook your own food and to see any place else on the island. The mini-wall reef just 100 yards out from condo was in great shape and the sealife was abundant and varied. Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The diving right there
Liked least: The iguanas near the pool used parts of the pool deck as a litter pan but what can they do about that?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;