We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
8
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

We rented a one-bedroom condo for 4 days, actually came to get married. The owner was wonderful, she helped us make arrangements for everything.
The condo itself was so comfortable, everything provided is top quality and anything you could think of was in the kitchen and bath.
This place is perfect absolutely perfect for peace and quiet. The West Bay Area is remote, hence hardly any other people around. Next door to the National Park of you want to hike or ride bikes.
I can't wait till our next visit!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Thank you for taking time to review our property. Congratulations on your wedding!
We appreciate the amazing comments and look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Calm, relaxing, nice apartments, our was pleasantly decorated. Not perfect for swimming and snorkeling, but good enough beach with chairs and golden sand. The location is a tad far away from the action, but this is exactly what we were looking for. All that made for a very pleasant stay. We would go back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Palmeroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

This location is not the best - a ten minute walk down a dark road to pick up the bus, and the beach is too windy, rocky and rough most days for swimming. I would recommend only staying here if you have a rental car. The unit (#22) was very comfortable, serene and I had no complaints about the unit - overall I had a great time despite the inconvenience of having to go to 7 mile beach to enjoy a swim.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snowydog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Thank you for taking time to review the property. Glad you found the unit very comfortable and that you had a great time. Sorry you had a bad weather week, but that is the one thing we can't control and just good or bad luck. When the weather is good the swimming is great, and being on a marine reserve the snorkelling is amazing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

We have stayed at Villas Pappagallo many times over the years and have truly enjoyed our time there. However, when we stayed at Troy and Jane's unit #25 we knew we had "come home". The decorating and appointments in this unit are second-to-none, from the wonderful art to the comfy bedding. We can see they really care about their renters!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank GregfromGVAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

Our two weeks at Villas Pappagallo unit #41 was just what we needed. This condo is spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. The view from the private patio of this unit across the lovely pool to the beach and ocean is hard to beat. The temperature of the well-maintained pool was perfect for us and there is plenty of seating and umbrellas around the pool as well as chairs and loungers at the beach. We enjoyed a trip to Rum Point and spent a day in Georgetown and on both occasions we had a really good lunch. There are numerous good restaurants around and we would say that our favourite was The Cracked Conch. A little slice of paradise.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank donewiththecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you had a good vacation and appreciative to get such glowing report. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews