We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
8
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Calm, relaxing, nice apartments, our was pleasantly decorated. Not perfect for swimming and snorkeling, but good enough beach with chairs and golden sand. The location is a tad far away from the action, but this is exactly what we were looking for. All that made for a very pleasant stay. We would go back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Palmeroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

This location is not the best - a ten minute walk down a dark road to pick up the bus, and the beach is too windy, rocky and rough most days for swimming. I would recommend only staying here if you have a rental car. The unit (#22) was very comfortable, serene and I had no complaints about the unit - overall I had a great time despite the inconvenience of having to go to 7 mile beach to enjoy a swim.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank snowydog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Thank you for taking time to review the property. Glad you found the unit very comfortable and that you had a great time. Sorry you had a bad weather week, but that is the one thing we can't control and just good or bad luck. When the weather is good the swimming is great, and being on a marine reserve the snorkelling is amazing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

We have stayed at Villas Pappagallo many times over the years and have truly enjoyed our time there. However, when we stayed at Troy and Jane's unit #25 we knew we had "come home". The decorating and appointments in this unit are second-to-none, from the wonderful art to the comfy bedding. We can see they really care about their renters!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank GregfromGVAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2019

Our two weeks at Villas Pappagallo unit #41 was just what we needed. This condo is spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. The view from the private patio of this unit across the lovely pool to the beach and ocean is hard to beat. The temperature of the well-maintained pool was perfect for us and there is plenty of seating and umbrellas around the pool as well as chairs and loungers at the beach. We enjoyed a trip to Rum Point and spent a day in Georgetown and on both occasions we had a really good lunch. There are numerous good restaurants around and we would say that our favourite was The Cracked Conch. A little slice of paradise.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank donewiththecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you had a good vacation and appreciative to get such glowing report. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Ten days of paradise was unbeatable as my wife and I stayed at Villas Pappagallo on the West End of Grand Cayman. This condo complex is located at the very end of the paved road on the West End, and is a terrific getaway for those who have no desire to deal with 7 mile beach and all of the cruise tourists. We stayed in unit 27 and it was absolutely beautiful, and recently renovated to very high standards.

We came to Grand Cayman to scuba dive, and thoroughly enjoyed our West End experience of local restaurants and beaches. Villas Pappagallo is very close to reasonably priced local restaurants in the Boggy Sands area.

Room tip: All of the rooms have ocean views, but the ones closest to the beach have the best views.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Hi John,

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews