We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
46
39
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
39
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to shops bit dated nice beach pv unit liquor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Unit was as represented in photos. Second floor corner unit near parking lot. Had a rack on porch for drying dive equipment which was a nice plus. Beds were comfortable and showers were hot with good water pressure. AC worked well but leaked outside master bathroom (we reported this to management upon leaving). Good location at end of seven mile beach. Two swimming pools and free use of paddle boards, kayaks, and tennis equipment. Close to shopping, restaurants, airport and Georgetown. Good location for water sports.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank klpritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This place has it all. Two pools and a great beach with free kayaks and paddle boards to use. Nice beach chairs with umbrellas. You can trade in your beach towels every day for fresh ones. The condo we had was nice enough, but not very clean. We didn’t mind too much since we spent our time on the beach. Lots if restaurants in walking distance.

I would give it 5 stars if it was cleaner.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NV088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Plantation village is in a perfect location if you like to walk...

Our family likes to be able to explore, and not just 'sit on the beach'.

1. Staff at Plantation Village
the staff was excellent and very accomodating and helpful. We were able to 'switch our towels' when needed, and the people staying were either residents or time share owners, so you can tell they care about the facility.

2. beach
yes, the beach is small, about 20 chairs, I think. But I ALWAYS had a place to sit, and that was during christmas week! The beach floor was a bit rocky, but you are just steps away from the marriott, beach. They also have free access to paddleboards and kayaks which is a huge plus!

3. Pools
Went swimming one day, the pools were clean and a good temperature, and not crowded.

3. Activities, they had a 'potluck' appetizer social with music one night, which was really fun to meet the other residents. They had bbq grills that were CLEAN and perfect to use to grill up steaks and chicken.

4. location:
1/2 mile from the supermarket, easy, easy walk. Remember it is expensive
1/2 mile from camana bay, great area with restaurants, walking, and little shops. And a little fosters market with fruits, veggies, etc.
Next to the marriot, great place for dessert and for night
across from coconut joes grill, AWESOME! went twice
across from amazing yoga (bliss yoga), only $25/CAYMAN dollars for a week of unlimited yoga!
accross from peppers grill, got crowded, but still good
1 mile from george town, walk or bus!

5. Transportation
to and from the airport we used Webster tours, just so we knew we were set they were there for us at pickup, and met us at the hotel for departure right on time
During the week, we would just hop on the public bus (which is actually just a small van that says public bus), only $2.50 (USD), per person. Take the YELLOW line to go to the turtles, it was a great way to jump on, and they were VERY FREQUENT, every few minutes!

Our room wasn't perfect, and needs to be updated, but that is NOT the facilities fault.

Room tip: I think the rooms closer to the beach are more updated. The facility mentioned that they are requiring all rooms to be updated shortly.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Z7882HBlaurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Although this property is indeed beach front but it no longer has beach access. The storms this year (not even in the western Caribbean but rather in the east) have sucked the sand away. There are no longer beach chairs and umbrellas. I didn't pay this amount of money to sit by the pool, I could have done that at home. We complained to both the owner and the management office here regarding the lack of any accommodations to allow us to use the beach, beach chairs and umbrellas at a resort right down the beach. They both seem to think I'm unreasonable that I felt we should have been told prior to reserving this unit that the beach was gone. According to what we were told by locals and an employee of the resort, the beaches were gone with hurricane Irma and we didn't reserve this unit until after Irma tore up St. Martin where were originally scheduled to go. I feel that the owner and the office both should have notified us as soon as we reserved that the beach was gone. Even today the website still states that the units are beach front. FALSE ADVERTISING!!!!

Room tip: Unit 65 doesn't have drapes in the bedrooms and there is an LED spot light right out side the master bedroom window. Not happy.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

As a current owner was pleasantly surprised with the new appliances, new drapes, new outdoor furniture and a complete inside paint job. Customer service was above average, and check was a dream. My guest were happy with the pool and location. The only downside was the beach was the smallest in 8 years, no fault of Plantation Village.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews