We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
46
39
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
39
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to shops bit dated nice beach pv unit liquor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Although this property is indeed beach front but it no longer has beach access. The storms this year (not even in the western Caribbean but rather in the east) have sucked the sand away. There are no longer beach chairs and umbrellas. I didn't pay this amount of money to sit by the pool, I could have done that at home. We complained to both the owner and the management office here regarding the lack of any accommodations to allow us to use the beach, beach chairs and umbrellas at a resort right down the beach. They both seem to think I'm unreasonable that I felt we should have been told prior to reserving this unit that the beach was gone. According to what we were told by locals and an employee of the resort, the beaches were gone with hurricane Irma and we didn't reserve this unit until after Irma tore up St. Martin where were originally scheduled to go. I feel that the owner and the office both should have notified us as soon as we reserved that the beach was gone. Even today the website still states that the units are beach front. FALSE ADVERTISING!!!!

Room tip: Unit 65 doesn't have drapes in the bedrooms and there is an LED spot light right out side the master bedroom window. Not happy.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

As a current owner was pleasantly surprised with the new appliances, new drapes, new outdoor furniture and a complete inside paint job. Customer service was above average, and check was a dream. My guest were happy with the pool and location. The only downside was the beach was the smallest in 8 years, no fault of Plantation Village.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Ever stay in a condo with chipped, mismatched dishes & glassware? Not so in unit 19! Totally set up with a very recent upgrade, there's not one but TWO sets of dishes, nice ones and a set for children. Toys for the kids? Two nice assortments.... beach and indoor stuff for various age groups. All rooms have newer TVs. Of course WiFi (that actually works). Not ocean front but the screened balcony provides a great ocean view. Towels & linens provided...nice ones too! In-unit washer/dryer combo (also works). There is even a cell phone provided for local use, a 90's model but handy for local calls. Located at the southern end of seven mile beach, it is nicely private. If you like more action, the Marriott resort is a short walk along the beach....LOTS of activities there for water sports and the shallows are not as rocky as at Plantation Village. The snorkeling just off PV was great, once you got past the rocky shallows and again, no crowds. There are two pools, one at the back of the property which never seemed to be used (iguana poop) and a very popular ocean front pool that was spotless, the area cleaned daily by a very accommodating staff. They will also set up your beach umbrella for you and even cut down coconuts if that's your pleasure! We used the provided kayaks but didn't try the bikes available for guests....too much traffic on West Bay Road! Our family was five adults and two children but there was plenty of space and we never felt crowded together. What else? Arrived to a spotless condo with a bottle of wine and a personal note welcoming us. Nice touch! Laundry soap, dish soap, paper towels, even toilet paper stocked for our use. The grounds were well maintained and there is an overnight security guard. Five well deserved stars!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jeff_Sloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Invited to share time share with friends who have been coming here for years. Super location on seven mile beach but away from cruise hoards and busy hotels. Great staff, safe, clean and spacious condos. Bunch of regulars that come for same weeks every year who are friendly and welcoming. Great vacation place.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidB534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed at Plantation Village for a week in April 2017 with our 2 kids ages 10 and 11. It was a low-key, relaxed kind of place, with a mixture of families and older couples staying there. We had a ground floor condo facing the pool, which we were wondering if it would be noisy, but it was not -- we barely saw any other people. We enjoyed the screened in porch for breakfast and lounging. The unit we stayed in had two good sized bedrooms, a living area with kitchen, and two bathrooms. Our unit was very clean, decorated nicely and the beds were comfortable. My reasons for giving the place 4 stars instead of 5 stars were: it was not fully updated as far as bathroom fixtures and kitchen appliances, and it had kind of cheap looking doors and doorknobs from the 1980's. Also the hot water was more toward lukewarm than hot. These things didn't bother us a lot, but if you were sensitive to these things, you'd want to know ahead of time.
The resort had 2 pools, both were very nice, the water was very clean and the sides/tiles/pool deck looked new. We typically saw one or two other families at the pool, or we were there alone. The beach was nice, not huge, but seemed to be a similar size to other hotels along Seven Mile Beach. There were about 20 beach chairs with umbrellas spread over the beach. We never had trouble finding a chair. There are free kayaks and bikes that you can borrow, just sign them out of the main office. We snorkeled off the beach several times -- it wasn't as dramatic as some of the well-known reefs and snorkeling beaches, but we saw some fish and coral, and it was so easy to just walk down the beach and go snorkeling.
Some notes: The kayaks were fine, but the bikes were a bit old and rickety. Also, I would highly recommend getting a car here. The supermarket (Kirk Market) is about a 15 minute walk away, and it is hot walking there and back.
We didn't interact with the staff very much, but they seemed pleasant.
Overall, we enjoyed our time at Plantation Village and hope to go back sometime.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews