We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
WIOL.com
Trip.com
getaroom.com
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
320
276
115
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
276
115
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course blue iguana north sound full kitchen seven mile beach shuttle service king suite grand cayman pool bar on site off the beaten path washer dryer out of the way rental car public beach rum point camana bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2020

Great hotel, friendly stuff, comfortable bed and pillows. The grounds are well kept, it is just missing a beach but everything else is wonderful. Nice little bar and restaurants on site. Nice pool where to relax.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoqueZ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2020

The hotel is by itself which is nice . The pool is very nice . The bartenders were very nice and kept us entertained. The food was very good at breakfast lunch and dinner . The rooms were very clean and the front desk people very accommodating. Would go back and stay again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmarosz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2020

We have stayed here twice. It is a great - almost perfect - spot to stay. It is located very close to 7 Mile Beach and all of the attractions on the west end of the island. But it is on the inner harbor away from the crowds and busy 7 Mile Beach locations. It provides you the ease of going anywhere you want to go while also having a quiet place to retreat to every day. The only downside is that there isn't beach access to the water there. The area is rocky and filled with lots of vegetation in the water. So you're not going swimming in the sea from the hotel. But that's OK. All of the great beaches are only minutes away. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Place is great. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brandonsR1714UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2020

This is a unique waterfront property on the more windy North Sound but minutes from 7 Mile Beach by car. Rooms are nice, property is very well maintained and relaxing, and staff is friendly and helpful. Take a stroll out on the private pier or relax in the hammock enjoying the sea breeze.

Date of stay: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JOSEPH3452020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2020

On our 4th visit to the Cayman's we were looking for a more quiet place to stay. The Grand Caymanian had a great off the beaten path location that was still near places we wanted to be.

The property itself was a little run down for our liking. Yes, the gardens were very nice but the buildings themselves were in need of an update.

The building is adjacent to a golf course and the first room they gave me was looking south directly into the protective netting put up to protect the guests and glass. For me it was really unsightly. Our friends had the same view. I asked to be switched and after some doing, we got the courtyard.

One major issue was the maid and cleaning services. One day we found a lot of broken glass in the hall way. It took 3 phone calls and 2 1/2 days to get it cleaned up.

We went with another couple. Our friend was in the shower at around 3pm when the maid finally came around to clean the room. Her husband asked her to come back in an hour and she said she was going to be off and couldn't! Really?

The beach had some trash on it which as a diver myself and Cayman being a diving mecca was a real turn off to me.

Finally, our friends who are tennis players and brought their own racquets found the courts really run down.

We won't be returning to this property again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elig924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2020

Hello elig924,

I read the review you wrote for our Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman.

We aim that our guests are comfortable and would have a lasting impression of the brand every time they stay, and though you slept well and regarded our hotel to be lovely, we recognize that we could improve our housekeeping services and maintenance of our facilities! I've shared your review with management and our Housekeeping supervisors and in our commitment to complete guest satisfaction, I'm confident issues with the cleanliness and courts will be looked into.

Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Member for more than a decade now, and we hope to continue hosting your travels!

I hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews