We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
eDreams
FindHotel
WIOL.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
321
276
115
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
276
115
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course blue iguana north sound full kitchen seven mile beach shuttle service king suite grand cayman pool bar on site off the beaten path washer dryer out of the way rental car public beach rum point camana bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here four times in three years. We love this island and love coming here. It is a bit out of the way, but we like that! The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Our room is always clean. Some minor details but not a big deal. It is always quiet and relaxing. Sometimes we are the only people by the pool and on the grounds, and we like that! Excellent price range and value for for this island.
It would be totally perfect if it had a much needed facelift. So much potential this property has! Hopefully the owner will invest in some more updates for this place because we love coming here!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deezer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Deezer1, thank you for joining us again at the Holiday Inn Resort, we were thrilled to welcome you back! It was wonderful to read that our staff, in addition to your clean accommodations and our relaxing location enhanced your vacation. We're also happy to let you know that we will begin renovations next year. The lobby will be getting a brand new feel and so will the restaurant, beach, dock, and beach bar. We can't wait to welcome you back for trip number five!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Another wonderful week at the Grand Caymanian Holiday Inn. The staff in the lobby were very efficient and helpful not only checking in but to even just stop by to ask a question. All of the staff we found to be friendly and welcoming even when just passing in the hallway. We had a view overlooking the pool and the ocean that is so relaxing and beautiful. We look forward to another future visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hrceb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

hrceb2, thank you for joining us again at the Holiday Inn Resort, we were thrilled to welcome you back, and excited that your time was just as wonderful as a previous visit. Thank you for the lovely feedback, we will be sure to pass on your praise to the entire team. We can't wait to welcome you back for another relaxing trip soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Great room for the price. Really nice décor and my wife loved it.Only thing lacking with the hotel is the limited menu choice for dining.Cristina behind the bar was great - always friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T701ESdarrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and for taking a moment to share your experience! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Cristina provided great service. We will be sure to pass along your praise to her. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

it's one of the best hotel in the Cayman islands for us it's clean the restaurant serve great food and the staff is friendly and helpful thank you. More power to the staff and the owner and we going back there this Decemeber

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer801860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, restaurant and exceptional staff. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Resort later this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Very nice Hotel close to the 7 miles beach and Georgetown.Plenty of options for dining and sightseeing.Personally I like it because they respect the local animals and are really pet friendly if you bring in your pets

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaimieMoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort! We appreciate your many compliments and are glad you got to see some of our local animals. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews