We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$486
US$428
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
US$389
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$566
US$443
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$954
US$922
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$348
US$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
243
223
94
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
223
94
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseblue iguanafront desknorth soundfree shuttlefull kitchenseven mile beachshuttle servicegrand caymanking suitepool barjet skithe hotel offersgreat pooloff the beaten pathon sitewasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Its quite a way from anything. The beach is not really swimmable. The room we had was nice and the kitchen was great. It was a family members b/day and they recognized that with a treat. The staff was great and on our last day we were doing a trip booked with them. Check out time is 12 and the trip didn't get back until 11.30 and we asked for extra time to get showered etc after being on the boat trip. The staff said no problem just check in the morning. As plat elite we normally get a 2pm check out anyway. We got back at 11.15 and the manager said we had to be out by 12 she could not extend it .....that was very disappointing really she could not let us have enough time to get showered etc .....so that why they got a lower rating from us.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear UKVIST,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear that you found our service to be excellent!

Thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member! As you mentioned, we are more than happy to extend a late check out complementary, whenever possible. This is always dictated by availability however.

Please know we are always willing to assist the best way we can. I am sorry we were unable to honor the late check out on your departure day.

We do appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The holiday Inn staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was staying in a one bedroom apartment. The only issue is that the hotel is not near any of the attractions, which is good and bad, the bad if you did not rent a car you had to take the hotel shuttle which was convenient at the hotel but not so much when you needed to be picked up. On the good side if you wanted to have quite because of it's location you did not have any traffic noise.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q8548GEcarolynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We will certainly share it with our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I checked in late, and although they located my reservation almost instantly based on the name. Company, address and tel number matching up, the night manager refused to allow me to check in until the email could be verified, which was listed incorrectly by the H.I.reservations clerk, and not by myself or our company office manager. I was told to wait until they could find the reservations clerk, but after several phone calls they gave up..I conceded defeat and assumed I could make a new reservation, but much to my surprise I was not allowed to do that either, as it would be considered a dual reservation ,despite the fact that they could not confirm the booking...at this point it was past 1am and I had been travelling all of the previous day and basically told them they could give me the key or I would take if from them and let myself in..at that point they capitulated and I finally got my room..although they double charged me the next day, adding insult to imjury.
They did go out of their way to make the remainder of my stay enjoyable and upgraded me..the only thing they were guilty of is taking security rules and measures to extreme.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tony R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It sounds to me there have been some challenges during your check in process. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you.

I would like to have the opportunity to discuss and understand what transpired in this situation. Please do feel to contact me directly via email at: bhusar@grandcaymanian.ky.

I hope to hear from you soon! Thank you for your business! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Wish there was a beach there otherwise everything was great except didn't care for the overpriced restaurant but staff was very friendly. Perfect place for divers. Pool, view, and landscaping was beautiful! Shuttle service was great. Room was excellent. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodik485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi jodik485. Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Resort and thank you for your gracious review. We are thrilled you enjoyed all aspect of our resort including the spacious and equipped 1 bedroom suite, friendly staff and well kept pool and grounds. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My over all experince, it start at the front desk. The spanish lady who assist me, shes so accomodating and shes nice and had an excellent customer service.
When i reach my room, very nice, very clean. I would say the place is recommendable!

Room Tip: As i mentioned the place is great. Very comfortable and relaxing
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We are so glad that our friendly service and suite accommodations made your time in Grand Cayman so satisfying. I will certainly share your praise with Sharon at the front desk. Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews