We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2019

We stayed in condo 117 and had a great time. The accommodations were just what we needed. It was a well stocked kitchen and had great decor. The pool is just a few steps from the back door and it is very clean. We loved the fact that you could snorkel right at the condo. All of the other guests are very friendly as well. The bedrooms were spacious and two of them had private bathrooms as well.The grounds were well kept and the back patio was quite large. The fact that it's only a short distance from the airport is enticing as well. I would highly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Our family stayed in unit 108. It was well equipped for all our needs. The kitchen had all the pots, pans, utensils and dishes we needed including dishes to store leftovers. The welcome book had essential information on everything from using the internet to shore diving. The house was very clean and well maintained. Bedrooms and bathrooms were good. We met great families around the pool who live there year round. There were good restaurants within easy walking distance.
Divers will like the amenity of a rinse tank between the ocean and the condo and strong hangers and a rack to hang up the gear outside to drip off. The shore diving had lots of creatures even for snorkelers. It is possible to rend dive equipment just a half block away.
The owners were easy to communicate with before our visit and the onsite manager, Duncan, answered a couple of our questions. We enjoyed our week here and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank reiffl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

To avoid crowds on a dive vacation we got a very spacious condo with kitchen, washer and dryer at Coconut Bay located on West Bay. It was well removed from the insanity of Seven mile beach. We had a rental car so this was turned out to be an ideal, quiet location and an amenity rich condo.
We booked the condo directly through the owner Duncan. We had a dive package with Indigo Divers but Duncan provided us with Nitrox tanks and weights on site and we had some of the best shore diving right off the Coconut Bay complex not just on the "mini wall" (reef) but in the sandy holes between the shore and reef which
were full of juvenile fish and resting rays.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DS410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This place is a hidden gem. It's a bit of a distance from anything besides the Cracked Conch and Macabuca, both of which are great and withing a very short walk. Condo's themselves are gorgeous as are the grounds. Great short diving just out front including an inner wall with a 50' max depth, and the huge wall with starts about 60' and goes forever. Tons of life on the inner wall, including turtles, rays, barracuda, and all the typical fish.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 182brandonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Great spot if you are an independent traveler, willing to figure things out. The condos are decent and there are two nice swimming pools on the property. For those of you looking for a beach this is not the spot and access to the water is from a ladder off the rocks. It can be an interesting entry if the surf is up; be careful. For divers this is an ideal location with some great dives a few kicks from shore. A restaurant and bar is just a short walk away. Walkable destinations are the turtle farm, dolphin experience, and Dive Tech. There is a grocery store a short public bus ride away to stock up on supplies and the condos have nice kitchens to prepare meals.

Important... If you're looking to be taken care of like in a hotel, this is not the spot. Be prepared to figure out how to get around and renting a car might be a good idea as the public bus is hit or miss after dark.

When taking the family to Grand Cayman on a more than just dive vacation 7 mile beach is the ticket.

Duncan seemed easy to work with and for divers he is a good connection on the island.

Enjoy Grand Cayman!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank F7197NLjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews