We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
travelup.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 608)
Filter reviews
1 608 results
Traveller rating
1 276
243
52
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 276
243
52
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm island resort tobago cays rum punch day trip golf cart sea turtles paddle boarding an adventure barbados airport hobie cat private beach very special place second week st vincent katie iguanas excursions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 608 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Imagine escaping COVID life after 18 months to arrive in paradise... to find out that because of COVID, your island vacation is basically your private island for a week.

If you're worried, don't be. 2 days in "quarantine" = 2 days of forced beachfront relaxation. With rum punch!

This was a life-changing experience. The staff was amazing and felt like friends by the time we left.

The beauty of the island and surrounding waters is incredible. The accommodations are perfect. And even with reduced capacity, the resort offered everything we needed and more. (Steel drums! Rum tasting! Snorkeling! Hobie Cat!)

Thank you to the team. We can't wait to see you again!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVS_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamiko Butler, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Island Resort All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Our staff are so pleased to share paradise with guests once again and we can't wait to welcome you back home someday.

Kind regards,
All of us at Palm Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

My favorite island in the Caribbean. What's there not to like. Great accommodations, great people, great food, great drink, great weather. I can only wait for the day when I can return to this Little Piece of Heaven in the Grenadine Islands. It will make my day they share the sun and the sand in the water with my wife

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamiko Butler, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Island Resort All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so thrilled that you share the same love we do for our tiny island in paradise. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for leaving us with such kind words. We can't to make your year by having you back to relax and unwind with your wife again.

Kind regards,
All of us at Palm Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

This was our second visit to Palm Island - -our first visit was in 2017. After we received our Covid vaccinations, and were starting to feel ready to travel again, the only place we considered was Palm Island. The small resort, the caring and professional staff, and the open-air concept made us very comfortable. We knew Palm Island would do things properly and safely, but still allow for as much "normal" as was possible. We were correct - we had a fantastic experience and felt safe and comfortable the entire duration of our visit!

Even vaccinated, we had a required quarantine period, which was fully, and properly observed by the staff, and by us. However, I would love for all quarantines to be enjoyable as this one was. The staff was very accommodating. We had time to relax after our long travel journey. We enjoyed the time in and around our accommodations snorkeling, swimming, and walking on the beach, while the staff was available on demand. During quarantine, our meals and drinks were provided through "room service", which is not normally available at the resort. When meals and drinks were provided, the delivering staff followed all mask and distance protocols.

As soon as we were allowed out of quarantine, we were able to enjoy all the resort has to offer -- the restaurants, the excursions, the bar, special beach dinners, sailing, snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding, and more!

The team did a fantasting job! We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKONCNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamiko Butler, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Island Resort All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Valued Guests,

It's so lovely to read such a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to do this. We are very pleased indeed that you enjoyed the quarantine period and that it was a pleasant part of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon and hope that we can make your next stay even more magical than your last.

Warm regards,

All of us at Palm Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021

This was our second visit to Palm Island. It is one a very small number of places that we would consider traveling to during these unusual times. Knowing that the staff are very particular, and that most spaces are open air, we felt very comfortable traveling to and staying at Palm Island. The required quarantine period was properly observed, but was quite enjoyable! We spent that time quietly, in and around our accommodations - snorkeling and using the beach and such, while the staff waited on us hand and foot! During quarantine, all meals, drinks, and other needs are provided for by "room service," which is not normally available at Palm Island. As soon as we were allowed out of quarantine, we were able to enjoy all the elements that we are used to at Palm Island - both restaurants, the bar, special beach dinners, sailing snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding, and more! Looking forward to our next trip back!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salth2oeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamiko Butler, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Island Resort All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear Valued Guests,

It was such a pleasure to have you both stay, and we can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We are very pleased indeed that the quarantine period did not affect your stay and that you had such a wonderful time with us overall. We look forward to making your third trip even more memorable than the others.

Warm regards,

All of us at Palm Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

This place was beautiful service was impeccable Beach was white sand and turquoise water..the island was great to bike ride around on and breath taking views from the trails. It is a must see. The day trip with packed lunch to Tobago Cays was gorgeous to snorkel and look at the massive sea turtles. Management (Ed) saw to your every need. If you like a small villa style resort with all the privacy in the world,great food and great drinks and great service this is the place to go to

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Davecranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamiko Butler, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Island Resort All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

We trust you had a safe and comfortable journey home and that you are not missing us too dearly. It was our absolute pleasure to have you and we can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased to be welcoming guests back to our shores and truly hope we will have the honour to welcome you back someday in the future.

Warm regards,

All of us at Palm Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews