We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located, beautiful cottage that is ideal for...”
other travellers have booked this property
stunning Grade 2 listed property in conservation area within South Downs National Park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning Grade 2 listed property in conservation area within South Downs National Park.
lovely separate lounge, with inglenook fireplace. sofa bed, leather comfy sofa and table and chairs comfy leather sofa. Also smart TV and table and 4 chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
stunning Grade 2 listed property in conservation area within South Downs National Park.
lovely separate lounge, with inglenook fireplace. sofa bed, leather comfy sofa and table and chairs
comfy leather sofa. Also smart TV and table and 4 chairs
If a big comfy bed is what you want .. this is for you!
Both bedrooms are large, and feel spacious. Brand new beds.
lounge
View through kitchen
Kitchen window onto patio
view from bedroom
View from main bedroom window looking up The High Street
Lovely cafe opposite to sit and watch the world go by
beautiful village pond opposite The White Horse Pub
village church over road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ditchling, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RachaelGl
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well located, beautiful cottage that is ideal for cyclists”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We (two couples) cycled from Brighton to Ditchling for the weekend, and had a briliant time staying in Michelle's cottage. Our bikes could be safely kept in the garden, the beds were incredibly comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed and the entire place was spotless. It has a sweet garden with table and chairs, and the weather was gorgeous, which meant we could eat outside (breakfast only, every other meal we had at one of the village's two pubs – I particularly recommend the White Horse for its well priced, good pub food).
There was a minor confusion when we arrived over which pub the keys were in, which Michelle drove over and sorted immediately – really impressed at how quickly she responded. She's absolutely lovely.
The cottage perfectly placed in the centre of Ditchling, with two pubs very close by, both of which serve great food. There's a small post office/shop for ice-creams and tea, and the countryside is amazing round there for both cycle rides and walks.
Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend, plan to come back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Ah - thank you so much Rachael, its
lovely to know you had a lovely time and really hope you can come again soon (have converted Post Office too in Keymer if you wanted something smaller)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Bria...
2 reviews
“We found the cottage very comfortable, well fitted out and full of character.”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This listed cottage in Ditchling High Street was very convenient for us in getting to the places we wanted to visit, and having free overnight parking a few minutes walk away. We particularly loved the quieter parts of the town and would recommend visiting the magnificent church and Ditchling Museum of Art + Craft.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSharo...
Wateringbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Michelle’s other cottage a couple of years ago for the New Year so we knew cleanliness or quality would never be in question and we were right. The cottage was quaint with everything we needed on hand or within easy reach.
The village has 2 pubs which are very different, The Bull that is renowned for its fine dining (personally I was disappointed, frozen peas don’t quite warrant fine dining and the fish was tasteless too). On the other hand the White Horse was excellent, friendly bar staff, a gentleman of a landlord, the scallops and steak far outshone their neighbours food.
The ease of the frequent trains from nearby Hassocks makes getting in and out of Brighton (a must for all visitors) easy.
Would have no qualms about returning to either of Michelle’s cottages and will be returning a lot sooner than the 2 years we had previously left it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoctoge...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great place to stay in the middle of a lovely village and area. Loads to do around and about, walking, places to see. We were visiting Virginia Woolf locations and it was perfect. The coast is very near too. The cottage was compact but had everything we needed and it was comfortable and very convenient. There are two great pubs on the doorstep and we loved Ditchling. Hope to come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
965Dawn
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for a total of 5 nights prior to and after our wedding day at pangdean barn earlier this month. The cottage is beautiful, comfortable and very quirky. The cottage provided a brilliant setting for preparing for our special day, had adequate space for hair and make up artists to come in to get all of my family/bridal party ready on the morning of our wedding. The beams and quirky decor provided a great backdrop for our professional photos and Michelle was always just an email or a text away. The bubbly and card on arrival was a lovely thoughtful gesture. Would love to come back one day and would highly recommend this accommodation. Five stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to say this . So glad everything went well for your big day. Really hope you can come again . X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing