We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$121
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$121
US$113
View Deal
SAVE US$8
eDreamsUS$121
Agoda.comUS$120
FindHotelUS$113
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
261
39
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
39
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews false bay self catering game reserve underfloor heating breathtaking views cape town marie helene private patio braai area peace and quiet breakfast and dinner short drive perfect stay estate rose fynbos accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

The staff team were wonderful and very accommodating, stunning lodge, excellent facilities and views. Nestled away on the slopes of a mountain pass, tucked in between massive pine trees, pool, Braai facilities, daily breakfast and secure. Would love to go back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tamryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-hélène Schaap, Owner at Lalapanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Hello Tamryn,

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
It was lovely having you stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
The Lalapanzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights at Lalaphanzi’s Phezulu self catering lodge and it was heavenly.

Everything in the lodge was very comfortable and stylish and the service was very friendly, professional and discrete. You have everything you need to enjoy a lovely country breakaway with incredible views and walks, but still be conveniently close to shops and restaurants in nearby towns if you need them.

The walks and swimming and boating in the dam were amazing- lots of fun for the grownups and kids, with the beautiful scenery and even wildlife around you.

You can’t beat this for a wonderful self isolating holiday far from crowds, while also avoiding a long drive from Cape Town!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 282margueritem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-hélène Schaap, Owner at Lalapanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hello Marguerite,
Thank you for the awesome review!
It was lovely to have you and your family stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Lalapanzi
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
The Lalapanzi Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

This is one of the nicest places my family and I have been in the Western Cape. There is so much to do in the Estate that you could spend a couple of days just on the estate without leaving (hikes, Kayaking, etc.). Rose was awesome! She cared for us from the moment we arrived. We really felt at home and had a wonderful time. Breakfast and dinner were superb!!! We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O6987TBbrianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-hélène Schaap, Owner at Lalapanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hello Brian,
Thank you for the amazing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was great meeting you and the family.
We look forward to your next visit.
Take care and stay safe!
Kind Regards
The Lalapanzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

This is a warm and friendly place which has great service and a good atmosphere. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There's an honesty bar in the dining room and delicious breakfast is served in the mornings. Rose went out of her way to also make us lunch and dinner by arrangement. She is simply the best!

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 719alecian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-hélène Schaap, Owner at Lalapanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Hello Alecia,
Thank you for your lovely review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us.
We look forward to your follow up visit.
Have a great Christmas and be safe!
Kind Regards
The Lalapanzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Amazing 3 night getaway in Ezantzi lodge for 6 people. With 3 en-suites it was perfect for luxury and privacy. My bedroom had wall to wall windows with spectacular forest and false bay views. Daily servicing pure luxury. Gorgeous weather, lovely pool, forest trees for walks, and lovely braai area... Views, views, peace, tranquility. I would highly recommend it and hope to to return soon. Hosts Rose and Marie were amazing. Went the extra mile on everything we needed... Thank you Lalapanzu Lodge, hope to return soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Service
Thank NorthStar671135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalapanzi Lodge, General Manager at Lalapanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews