We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peace and quiet”

Review of Yin-Yang

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Magnet, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cyndi0000
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cabins are clean and well equipped. If you are looking for a place to destress, this is it. I have never experienced such quiet.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
It really is amazing how the inner jingles & commercials in our heads just melt away as the River breeze gently washes us new again. Quiet is good for us sometimes, don't you agree? We look forward to visiting with you again. Thanks, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood MA
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Your Beautiful Sunrise awaits your return with a Big, Happy Smile, & we appreciate the Smiles you bring to us. It means the world to us! Thank You, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwood MA
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Yes indeed, unplug, unwind, & RELAX. It is easy to find ourselves without the time for our own personal enjoyment, but once you are here, enjoyment, relaxation, & inner peace is the gentle order of the day. You are our order of the day, & you bring us Happiness. Thanks! Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Well, you KNOW that you are our Family, & the Love & Appreciation that we feel for you all grows more today, but not as much as tomorrow. You give us Happiness & satisfaction, and we always just count the days until we can all share the Love & Happiness together again. Until then, Peace & Love, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in January 2011
13
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Wow! It was Wonderful seeing you all return to our Log Homes on the River. You all are such a FUN bunch, just our kind of Folks! Young people like you guys really reinforce our belief in our upcoming generation! Good Luck Kiddos, come on back & tell us where your interests are taking you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing