We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast in a lovely location”
Review of Cafe Mylor

Cafe Mylor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe Mylor specialising in offering great coffee and tea with breakfast, brunch and lunch. Enjoying a scenic position in Mylor Yacht Harbour our sun terrace overlooks the hustle and bustle of the marina. A spacious warm interior offers a comfortable spot to catch up over a meal or simply enjoying a coffee, cake and a chat. We offer a perfect spot to take a break with a cream tea or toasted tea cake and a cup of fine Tregothnan Tea if you fancy a walk around the scenic edge of the Falmouth Estuary. There is plentiful parking so you can begin your journey here or it is the ideal spot to take a break if you are have commenced your walk from either Mylor Village or Flushing. The Marina is accessible at all states of the tide with a fuelling berth for both diesel and petrol - The Cafe is situated next to a well stocked watersports shop and marine chandlers and a wide variety of watersports activities takes place from the site including sailing lessons and boat, kayak and stand up paddle hire.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

What a great breakfast overlooking this great spot. Good menu and friendly staff makes for a perfect visit.

1  Thank nyoung28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thankyou N Young - for taking the time to post your review -We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Peter Stephens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

My third visit this year and I have always been very impressed with the quality and presentation of the food. This cafe is in a delightful setting but doesn't rely on that. It works hard to make a good experience for its guests. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank peterkaye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Peter
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our Cafe -We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the efforts we make to ensure all our customers to enjoy a pleasurable experience down at Mylor Yacht Harbour.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Peter Stephens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

As local took me there for breakfast, on my visit to area.
What a gem of a place! Just perfect.

From the real tea to the the great bacon, there is a sense of style and quality that is fabius to find.
Plus good, friendly and professional service.
Oh, and the real tell tale:smart toilets.

2  Thank Laurence_McP_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Laurence

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to our Cafe down at Mylor yacht Harbour. All our staff put a lot of effort into ensuring every one has a welcoming and enjoyable experience when they visit us - We hope you will make another trip down to us again soon.

Regards

Peter Stephens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Use this place on a fairly regular basis - always 1st class service and food. Dairy free options to suit me and some lush cakes for my mate.
Just such a chilled place with beautiful views and has a great bonus of being dog friendly.
We will continue to return.

2  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Tim
Thank you so much for taking the time to drop in when passing with your dog. We are delighted you rate your visit highly and have taken the opportunity to share your views with us.
We look forward to your next visit no doubt enjoying one of the many varied walks in our neighbourhood.

Regards

Peter Stephens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Had a nice meal fish tapas from the specials board and my wife had a BLT sandwich on gluten free bread
One disappointing thing for me was that although there were lots of cakes on the counter but there were no gluten free cakes, also the menu could be much more gluten free focused
Overall nice place with a great view

2  Thank curzonparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our cafe - We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your food from our menu and from our daily specials board. We certainly endeavour to be very Dog Friendly with such great dog walking routes in our neighbourhood.
We are sorry that you didn't find any gluten free cakes on the day of your trip. I have to be honest this is really unusual as often around half of our cakes are gluten free - We are also happy to offer the option to any of our customers to cater for gluten free or other dietary options with many of our offerings where we can and our staff and chefs will be happy to accommodate you where they can.

We hope you will visit again soon
Regards
Peter Stephens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mylor also viewed

Penryn, Falmouth
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Cafe Mylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing