We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find on Grace Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach front at The Regent Grand
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach front at The Regent Grand
Heated Infinity edge pool with beach access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beach front at The Regent Grand
Heated Infinity edge pool with beach access
Signature infinity edge pool with walk-in beach access and dual hot hot Jacuzzis
Comfy loungers surround the pool
Enjoy beach walking on the world's No 1 beach
Pure white powdery sand and mesmerizing turquoise waters await you
Panoramic views of the beach form the Grand Calabash
Comfy seating to relax with lots of shade
Huge Sony HiDef TV with home theatre system with Ipod docking
Gourmet kitchen ... and yes there's an Icemaker
Dining Room seats up to 6
Spacous Master bedroom features French door opening onto a poolside terrace
Bedroom 2 alse features French doors leading to the poolside terrace
Pool side terrace overlooking the pool and tropical gardens
Walkway to the beach by day
Reception  and signature pool after dark
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grace Bay, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marsha V
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great find on Grace Bay”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great stay at the Grand Calabash at the Regent Grand. The condo offered even more than we anticipated. Everything you need is here and Andrew is very great at responding to any questions very promptly. The place is decorated beautifully and the views from the patio awesome. We liked being able to have some meals and snacks in while enjoying dinners out each evening. Great location in Grace Bay. The resort is very well maintained with excellent staff. Pool area awesome and plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas throughout the stay even though it was reported to be one of the busiest weeks there. Great place for 2 couples or family of 4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location with great amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K B
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at the Grand Calabash suite in the Regent Grand. We spent nine magical days and fell in love with the unit, the area and the island.

We were extremely impressed with the unit layout, decor and amenities. There are two bedrooms and two full bathrooms- definitely comfortable enough for two couples. Each bedroom has a queen or king sized poster bed, television, safe, robes and walk out to the poolside balcony.

The master bedroom has a huge ensuite with a massive shower and double vanity. The King bed was extremely comfortable and the double closets, paired with the large dresser, gave plenty of space for our personal belongings. We didn't try the queen bed- but it looked lovely.

The kitchen had beautiful granite countertops, stainless steel appliances (including a much appreciated dishwasher and fridge with water / ice dispenser!) and was equipped with all the 'needs' (utensils, glassware, plasticware {for the pool}, pots and pans, coffee maker and Tassimo machine, toaster, blender, tea kettle, salt and pepper...) We found it very easy to cook breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The living area and dining room provided a nice space to enjoy meals and quiet nights in. The suite has a full cable package, WiFi (all the way out to the pool, too!), DVD player and movies, board games and adorable little lanterns for the oceanfront balcony- which contained a comfy couch and four-person table. It quickly turned into our favourite spot to read a book!

There is a stacked washer and dryer, but we limited our use of these - even though we were told we were welcome - as we discovered the laundry soap to be very expensive (the owner provides the soap and we wanted to respect his generosity) But, I admit it was nice to have the option. Had I brought my own soap- I likely would have taken advantage a bit more.

The unit has a 'hotel' feel to it- monogrammed towels and sheets, designer decor, information booklets. We arrived to a very clean unit and were offered mid-stay maid service, which we turned down (in hindsight, we should have accepted it, if only to get the sandy sheets changed!)

In the nine days we were there- we never once turned on the air conditioning. Because the unit spans the building, we could open the bedroom window/french doors and open the oceanfront balcony doors and got a pleasant crosswind.

The grounds of the Regent Grand are very well maintained and everything was immaculately clean. There is a large infinity edge pool and two hot tubs. There are always pool towels available for use and the staff are beyond friendly (shout out to Randall!) The complex has bicycles for use- just ask the front desk- which we used to ride around the entire Grace Bay area. So worth getting sweaty for!

The Regent Grand doesn't have any restaurants (but they do have a bar by the pool.) This didn't bother us since there were so many restaurant options nearby- one of which offered poolside service for lunch!

The Regent Grand is ideally located- there are a dozen restaurants within a five minute stroll, many little shops and a fully stocked grocery store just around the corner. You'll have no problem finding your "home favourites" like Canada Dry, Doritos, V8 Juice, Skippy Peanut butter, etc. They also have a great booze selection- which was well priced compared to other retailers.

A few things we will do differently when we come back (because we're definitely coming back!) :

1. We would rent a car on the first day- to stock up on necessities and avoid the $30 cab ride from the airport. (We rented a car on our last day {Grace Bay Rentals is right across the road} and discovered a few cheaper grocery stores outside of the Grace Bay area)

2. We would bring our own laundry soap, spices and a few sauces (ie. BBQ sauce, ketchup, etc)

3. Wear bug spray ALL. THE. TIME. after 4pm (I was eaten alive on the first night at a beachside restaurant! Rookie mistake!)

4. Check out the Thursday night Fish Fry and arrive earlier (it starts at 6pm- next time we would arrive for around 5pm and have a swanky drink at the Gansevoort resort next door. Otherwise, you'll miss out on the best foods and drink)

5. Book a longer stay!!!

In summary- we highly recommend not only the Grace Bay area and the Regent Grand complex, but we highly recommend booking this unit and working with the owner, Andrew. He was pleasant and easy to deal with and clearly has tremendous pride in his gorgeous home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No key, no problem. It had a push-code lock!
Liked least: The bugs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2013
Thanks very much ..... We understand our guests rent through FlipKey for a very specific reason - to rent an exceptional private residence at a great rate direct from the owner ….. a suite that has all the little extras, attention to detail, and pride of ownership not found in commercial rental pool suites. At The Grand Calabash, you are not only our number 1 guest, you are our only guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SJ K
Nyc
2 reviews
“Andrew is very attentive, maybe not best place for small children”
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We are still here. Suite is fine, Andrew is very responsive and helpful. My first time renting from owner so usual speed bumps getting things working they way you want. I've been to TC about 8 times at various stages of life. Here with two very young kids 4 yrs and 1.5 so always a challenge but in hindsight I would probably not opt for this suite for a few reasons: 1) no tub or hand shower so for my kids two showers /day was a challenge, 2) Andrew has a mini crib but way too small for my 1.5 yo so not his fault but oversight for me. Local rental place also doesn't have full size cribs and impossible to reach, 3) early dinner options limited to the Vix. Only other inconvenience is they are constantly polishing the common area floors so no matter what time of day, there is equipment strewn all over the place. If you are couples or have older kids none of the above apply bc the good things are :1) Vix is delicious and excellent service-thanks for accommodating our small kids! Resort staff also very friendly and helpful 2) as mentioned Andrew is very responsive and the room is nice, and certainly the discount makes it worth it 3) the pool is warm and huge. I bel it's only one of two heated pools on island.

So overall good stay, not 5 star for us but I don't disagree with the other reviews who likely did not have the same challenges specific to my family.

Nearby Iga gourmet market has excellent selections, like a mini whole foods but 3x the price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vix and pool
Liked least: Lack of tub
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2012
We enjoyed very much having Erica and family stay in our suite over Christmas. However we are sorry she did not understand all the details about our suite which we previously provided – such as having large showers in the bathrooms rather than tubs.

With regard to the crib, this is not an item we offer, but instead refer guests to the local baby equipment supply store to rent. Apparently recent changes in US crib safety standards have deemed their entire stock of rental cribs unsafe, so we acquired and shipped to the island a new high quality Delta Crib expressly for Erica’s use. This model exceeds current US safety standards as well as being compact and portable for storage. Our research indicated this crib was one of the very best portable models available, and is of the same size used by the resort rental pool operation.

As for polishing of the resort’s exterior marble floors, we are pleased to hear resort staff is doing their job in maintaining the excellent appearance of the common areas, however we are sorry if this was a nuisance to our recent guests.

Calabash Vaction Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing