We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly with ease and comfort”
Review of Mango


Reviewed 27 January 2020

Staff was friendly. Flight on time. Pilot did a beautiful lading in Durban, very impressive. Good experience overall

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank thandinyampule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1 272 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

I had a flight on Mango airlines fro Tuesday and decided to change the date I paid and administration fee. Only to realize that the time was for the morning and not the afternoon I called Mango airlines after 10min of making the change only to be told I must pay another administration fee again. The consultant referred me to the team leader named Kaygee Myhlala who rude and arrogant. I book a flight monthly for my daughter to come home from varsity. Will not use Mango Airlines again. And please employ people capable of dealing with customers and not chasing customers away.

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank 546afzalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Why is there always a delay on Mango when we fly back to Johannesburg from Cape town. Today again, flight JE 174, delayed by 1 and a half hour. Should we be satisfied with this below standard operation, or should we accept that they are going the same route as big brother, S A A. We will definitely not make use if them again.

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank JHKrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Booked flight only a day in advance at an excellent price with reserved seat and bag included. Plane boarded efficiently (from the front and rear!). Cabin crew and captain excellent, flights left on time without delay. Cabin all single class economy but comfortable. Recommended.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank AnotherOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Check-in was hassle free. Take-off and landing were smooth. The flight was comfortable and the leg space was okay. The flight was clean and the crew was friendly. The flight was delayed for thirty minutes and that caused a lot of inconvenience because we had to drive to my hometown. Another inconvenience was caused by waiting for about forty five minutes before getting our luggage.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank MsimangaMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.