We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent no-nonsense flying.”
Review of Mango


Reviewed 28 November 2019

Return flight from Lanseria to Port Elizabeth and back for a weekend congress. On time, no problems, convenient and at the right price. This is all I need, others can keep the fancy frills!

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank DBD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 1 267 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2019

Not overly impressed, took forever to get in flight drinks and snacks, toasted sandwich was cold and soggy and not to mention three out of the four flights( Cpt to JHB to Zanzibar and return were delayed. One for two hours and two for one hour....really not impressed at all.

Seats are hard and very uncomfortable. Would take a lot for me to fly Mango again.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank wayne399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

My wife and I flew on 03 November, 2019 to Cape Town on Mango Airlines. We also flew on Mango Airlines, returning to Johannesburg on 09 November. Both flights were excellent, and on time, although one has to purchase your own drinks and snacks.
The in-flight magazine was very interesting with a number of topics that would appeal to most people. Our baggage was promptly delivered at each of their baggage carousels. We would have no hesitation in recommending Mango Airlines to any other travellers, whether from South Africa or from any overseas destinations.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BobsExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

The flight was smooth with a good take-off and landing.
Only issue I have is that the seats are very snug for a larger person.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BrigitteH1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Good bye Mango. The most useless airline in South Africa. Bag weighed 21Kg. Made me go to another counter to pay R55! For my safety, I was told. Meanwhile customer at next checkin weighed about 250Kg, no problem.

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank WayneGier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC