We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice service on board..”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled with Virgin Atlantic from London to Cancun with my husband and daughter. Service on board was very good, lots of food and drinks were served during the long 10 hour flight. The service at the airport was very nice and helpful too. There was no delay, everything went well and smooth. Only one thing - there could be more space for legs in the plane as it is quite tight for that long flight. Maybe upper class is more comfortable.

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank mkwxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11 316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 221 of 11 316 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service all the way through airport was good, took off on time. Staff were very attentive and friendly the food was pretty good on way out not quite so good returning. Departure and arrival in good time both ways. Will definitely use Virgin again.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank walkerhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent flight , got seat up in the hump, bit of difference quite cosy, but no real room for hand luggage, entertainment excellent , cain crew excellent, only down fall.. was No rebooked Gluten free food, luckily never trust an airline so brought my own , other wise 13hrs on a plant with very little to eat .

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Molehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TRIP ADVISOR Please tell me at the start NOT to write in CAPITIALS not at the end !!!
Moving on - Thank you Virgin you deserve this 100% first ever review I have put on this website - Excellent service for the flight out and back - will definitely fly with you again
paid a bit more for the "delight " (strange name) seats well worth it on a long flight to Orlando - Please note you WILL WAIT AT ORLANDO AIRPORT , We waited over a hour and half in a hot ,low lighting dismal holding area with queues and queues of pi*** off people, hate to think what it will be like in school holiday times ???? As for Orlando what a absolute "rip off" I am surprised I was not charged for "breathing " last time to Orlando- Not for flying with Virgin

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank tellthetruth100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will only fly to the U.S. on Virgin Atlantic. It's part of the holiday. The food and drink is really special and the cabin crew really go out of their way to ensure everyone's happy. From the time waiting in the queue to check in to the time to disembark they really look after you. The seats on the planes are comfortable and the inflight entertainment system is very good with the range of films changing. Their prices are great too.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 303racoon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC