We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Flight and Service”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to stop over at Denver as there wasn’t a direct service to San Francisco. The flight from New Orleans was fine apart from the security queues. The flight itself was ok - seats were big enough for the short flight and we were well looked after by the cabin staff. The problem arose at Denver where the 90min stopover turned into a 5hr delay due to bad weather over San Francisco. The organisation by UA was pretty poor. The communication was sketchy and there didn’t seem to be any contingency arrangements for providing any drinks or snacks for passengers. Outbound flight times changed every 30mins or so and although UA couldn’t control the weather, their organisation of the situation was poor. Eventually we took a flight and strangely the plane was fairly empty. Initially the service on the plane was good, however one of the crew members spent more time reading a book on one of the empty seats rather than looking after the passengers and wasn’t a great advert for UA - perhaps he was as fed up as the rest of us.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35 343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 723 of 35 343 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good lay down bed. Not a new aircraft. Having to write 100 characters is a worthless exercise. This is my last review.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

United has done an improved service on this 3 leg trip. Our luggage arrived, our connections were good. Seats were uncomfortable, but flight attendants were friendly. The service provided is the BAREST minimum, but at least friendly

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank JLWK2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not have enough food for the flight, which is significant when your flying for 14 hours. They never explained why this happened just offered additional miles 5000 miles. On the return flight back from Hong Kong which is a 16 hour flight the in-flight entertainment did not work, they had enough food this time but the quality was terrible. Flew ANA from Kyoto to Hong Kong and the service and flight were excellent, so sorry I didn’t book my entire itinerary on ANA.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank NYTraveler11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was as I would want except for the wifi. In the course of a week I spent 35 hours in the air. It would have been nice to be able to get some work done, but none of the flights had operational wifi, even though all four legs were marketed as having wifi. As a result of United Airlines poor service, I had to work all weekend when I got home in order to catch up.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dobrienma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC