We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short, smooth flight”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

It’s cheaper to fly to Chicago to see “Hamilton” than to try and go anywhere else! It’s a quick, easy flight from Columbia, which makes Chicago one of my favorite cities to visit.

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38 041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 969 - 7 973 of 38 041 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

My 93 year old mom made this flight which I booked for her. She was provided a wheelchair to get through Customs and reach plane. She mentioned that the flight was smooth but the food was Not appetizing for a First Class level. The passenger sitting next to her did Not eat the meal either!

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank mtesauro347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Forgettable flight, staff rude and unhelpful.From check in at Glasgow till arrival in Newark, would rather forget whole thing.Daughter’s hard body case destroyed by baggage handlers , think they must have ran over it due to amount of damage,could not report till arrival at final destination in Orlando.Again staff at United less than helpful, took 3 weeks till finally reimbursed with minimal repayment for replacement of case. Second flight from Newark to Orlando was not any better,waited 1 hour on plane in heat no air con no refreshments, so glad to finally reach destination . Would we fly with United again , very doubtful, cheaper but as the old saying says ‘ you get what you pay for ‘ .

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank Holimoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Going through the airport starting with checking our luggage, was a breeze. On the way to Cancun the flight attendants were very rude. The only thing we asked for at least three times was to get a set of head phones. We were in economy plus, first class was literally two seats in front of us, yet she couldn't hand us a set of head phones. The movie was half way over by the time we got a pair. On the way home the flight attendants were wonderful. I also highly recommend paying a little extra for economy plus.

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dianna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I understand the reasons for the multiple charges and its the way I'd run the airline, too. But I miss the old days of flying. Ahh, Pan Am!

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank DGW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC