We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Breezy”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 16 March 2020

Non stop flight that made a perfect trip over to Jamaica. The flight attendants told us up front not to purchase wifi because once we got over the ocean it wouldn't work. Other than that, no worries and quick and easy flight into Montego Bay.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Extraordinary531743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43 799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 619 of 43 799 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

I love flying Southwest. They allow 2 free checked bags and offer great pricing. The employees are always very friendly and willing to help. My last flight had a US Marine flying with his service dog. They made sure he boarded first and was settled before bringing the wheelchair passengers into the flight. The flight had many empty seats so the flight attendants encouraged passengers to spread out . The entire experience was excellent.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank islandtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

After an initial 30 minute delay, my flight from NYC to Chicago was in taxi mode for TWO hours due to a mechanical issue. That meant no one could use the restrooms. Upon arrival in Chicago, it was apparent that I had just missed my connection to Phoenix.

I was sent from one nonchalant employee to another. Finally at an ADDITIONAL cost of $50 I could regain my A boarding pass.

Southwest used to have an attitude of caring and courtesy with a touch of humor. Is that changing?

Date of travel: March 2020
2  Thank Melinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

A really great airline to fly with
friendly polite staff
2 FREE BAGS
soft drinks and snacks were good
clean comfy seats

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank photoman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Round trip flight( 3-3-20; return, 3-12) went smoothly both ways. Arrived early both ways, luggage handled well (and no charge , of course). Flight crew efficient and friendly, as usual. What more can you ask for?

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Conrad Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.