We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawaii in February”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 8 March 2020

Chicago (Midway) to Burbank Ca. , to Oakland to Honolulu Back to Oakland to Chicago Midway. The flight crews were very nice and attentive to all passengers. Coming home, (Oakland to Chicago), there was very low cloud coverage. An instrument landing was needed and performed very well. I did not see the ground until we were about to touchdown. "Great pilot(s)". Love Southwest hope they will soon go to Knoxville.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank DaveMargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43 792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 035 - 1 039 of 43 792 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2020

Perhaps my last review for SWA because it has outperformed all US Domestic economy airlines consistently for many years. Flight was easy to book,easy to change at no extra cost if I so desired , 2 Free bags for checking plus generous carry on policy, most competitive pricing of all Domestic airline, good rewards ,clean and comfy planes and more. See why I won’t review anymore. They are the best!!

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Golfdude65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Face it, there are those that Love Southwest Airlines and those that don't. We Love the airline. Our flight was like most we take on Southwest, uneventful and as pleasurable as flying can be these days. One of the things that always stands out to us about Southwest is the friendly (sometimes jovial) attitudes of the airline's employees. Their frequent flyer program is the best. We travel enough to qualify for the free companion status in the program and I believe it is the best value in the business.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank billmF2141SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

On time late in the day - good service - good work! Thanks!
BUt, landed way out there so it was a long way and it seemed to take forever for our bags to arrive.
Why were the women in 26 D allowed to keep her very large carry on in the aisle - it didn't fit under the seat in front of her. They are there for our safety?

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Got an empty seat beside me - that's the best seat in the "house" Good crew and one of the attendants thought he was funny - not so much but that's OK.
On time flight late in the day - that's good service.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.